We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
33
62
34
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
62
34
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Hubby attended conference at convention center which was 10 minute walk from hotel. I was there on pleasure. Hotel is older and rooms were very small (as in 2 people could not pass through the same path at the same time at most any point in the room). Bathroom was small as well. No spa or pool. Hotel was clean and service was good. Breakfast was good but as another reviewer stated food is not replenished. Hotel staff told us that this hotel was closing the end of June and was going to be torn down or renovated. Check to be sure the hotel is still there if you are making reservations....there are a couple of ATA hotels around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Booked on a website where they said there was free parking but when we got there, it was 24 Euros, the hotel staff were so rude and not sympathetic or helpful. It was late so we paid it at the garage downstairs and they took our keys and were really rude too.. cos of this we decided not to even see Milan and took off in the morning to Verona. We did have a good sleep, the hotel itself seems decent enough and the breakfast was an ok selection .. none of it matters if everyone is rude though! We were on our honeymoon and only had a day in Italy so we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitcat_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Good hotel, walking distance to conference centre and only 10 mins by tram to centre. Breakfast selection was ok although I advise getting there early as once food was gone it was not replenished. Restaurant for evening meal served good food although they had a tendency to close early or not open up at all even though it says it is open from 7-10pm each evening (which we found very annoying as few other restaurants in vicinity!). Despite of this, the hotel was clean, staff were generally friendly and we had a good sleep. Transport links were also very good - there is a tram stop nearby, and also a train station (dommossola) where trains run to Lake Como.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This hotel is very close to the conference centre - a pleasant 10' walk. It is also very easy and fast to ride the tram to Duamo. My room was spacious (for Europe), clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable with decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandb_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Book way in advance, don't drink or eat at the bar, don't forget your own wifi hotspot, and try their breakfast.

Room Tip: book in advance
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews