We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Alice made our trip perfect”

Tours of Milan Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.48*
and up
Private Tour: Milan Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$22.55*
and up
Milan City Center Sightseeing Walking Tour with a Local Guide
More Info
US$70.04*
and up
Milan Private Sightseeing Tour for Kids and Families with Local Guide
Ranked #9 of 122 Tours in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours of Milan organizes private and small group tours of Milan and the surrounding areas. It is a team of local licensed tour guides speaking perfect English. No lines, no large groups.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Alice made our trip perfect”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We went to Milano last weekend in october and had the perfect time in lovely weather. We had booked Alice as our tour-guide, and she made the trip perfect. We only had her for 3 hours, but afterwards we wish we could have her for the rest of the trip! I will recommend her to everybody, because you can`t go to Milano without this guided tour!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Milan Tour with Alice”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My sister and I were traveling in Italy and only had a short stay in Milan. We decided to book a tour to see and better appreciate the highlights. We also wanted to ensure our admission to the Last Supper. We were fortunate to have booked with Alice Salvagnin. Alice's passion and love to the city of Milan is evident immediately. Probably, like many travelers, our first impressions of Milan is it's newness and focus on fashion and shopping - right there with the Duomo and the Last Supper. The details and stories about Milan brought the city more to life for us. Alice helped us to appreciate the depth of the arts and history in Milan that still exists. We would definately recommend her for a tour guide especially if you are going to stay for a bit, book early and have her tour first thing - it will greatly improve your enjoyment of the city. Thanks Alice!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful tour in Milan”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had a wonderful day tour in Milan, Alice was my tour guide. She's so knowledgable and passionate about her city! The hidden beauty of Milan was discovered thanks to her knowledge. And we had great chat during the tour. She could a friend I'm visiting in Milan if I get chance come here again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenyin127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was extraordinary and Intense”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This tour is guided simply by an exciting and enthusiastic well prepared girl.

she is able to astonish you simply by talking about the history of city.

Historical context comes to life when she is speaking in front of the monuments.

The guide's main ability for me it was to keep attention at top levels for all the visit making it an intense moment of your life that you will always remember.

She is also really interactive and willing to answer questions and curiosity.

Not just well prepared but also enjoyable!!!

Thanks Alice for you work! it was a great tour!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank pelykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming guide”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We would love to have Alice to show us Milan in our next visit!!! :)
We have a half day tour with Alice and thoroughly enjoyed her company. She is a charming, fun, friendly and knowledgeable guide and loves her City. She speaks good English too!
We visited the landmark Duomo and the famous Castello and we walked the hidden beautiful streets of Milan. She showed us that Milan is not just a city for shopping but it is truly a beautiful city with many wonderful hidden spots to explore.
I would recommend Alice to my friends who are visiting this beautiful city!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank cattsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours of Milan Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tours of Milan Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing