We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great”
Review of Hotel Fenice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fenice
Ranked #118 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

To be honest, I'm pleased we got a very good deal on price. I would have been a little upset if paid full rates. There's nothing to fault the place, just doesn't greatly impress. I normally laugh when poeple moan on here about front desk service and think you're only there for 1 minute, who cares. On this occasion however, we were a little disappointed. We had booked a twin room, the room we were given was a double. I had sent an email the week earlier confirming the type of room we required, which was confirmed. Granted the hotel was busy and we were told the room could not be changed. There was however no real applogy or sense we had been let down. Hotel very very clean, good location, half way between centre and train station. Overall good for a night or two, if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    201
    91
    20
    9
See reviews for
94
162
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Milan. The hotel was well located and the subway system right at your door was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellight4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I visited Milan with my family to celebrate my birthday during this November. Stayed at Hotel Fenice for 4 nights. Excellent location. Easy access to Metro, Tram and other modes of transport. Delicious buffet breakfast. Good housekeeping. Excellent customer service. The staff at the reception were the most polite and helpful staff that I have met in recent times. Rooms were spacious and clean (we stayed in a Double Classic room). Great location to shop. We will stay here every time we visit Milan.

Room Tip: Double Classic room is spacious enough for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Fenice Milan in October 2011 for 2 nights.

While the room was a little small, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the location is fantastic, and the room was clean and modern!

A decent walk from the main train station for us as we had a lot of luggage with us, so I suggest catching a taxi which should cost anymore than 10-15 Euro.

The hotel is on a nice busy street full of shops and bars, and is an easy walk to the main square, shops and Duomo cathedral!

Breakfast was ok, and the WIFI connection was fine.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milan!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asweeney15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The perfect place to stay for a city break. The Hotel Fenice was a short taxi ride from Linate airport. The room was a reasonable size with a small balcony. The bathroom was well stocked with a good shower. The breakfast was a good selection for a continental breakfast. All the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#84 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#105 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#204 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#26 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fenice

Property: Hotel Fenice
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenice Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing