We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Ranked #35 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel was our first stop on a 2 week Italian vacation. I wished we would have booked the Baglioni in Venice as well! Impeccable service, comfortable rooms, great central location. We were able to walk everywhere, and the staff recommended local restaurants that were just a short cab ride away. The breakfast was substantial, and I am glad we included it in our package. The free wi fi was nice as we found that there was a substantial charge at all of the other hotels we stayed at. It is nice to stay in a hotel where the staff gets to know you, and greets you each day!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adhdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    125
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
79
169
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

one of the best hotels, You really feel the luxury style in it especially if you like classic rooms, but try not to book a queen room they may be a bit small however the classy furniture compensates. Location is excellent directly behind the shopping district (via Montenapoleone) and is a 5-10 minutes from duomo square and the galeria.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived to be met by very nice people at the front desk who gave us good suggestions and always greeted us as we passed by. Our room was lovely and you had to say Wow! When you opened the door. The location is perfect, if you are interested in high fashion shopping or in our case window shopping, which is found right at the back door. It is a pleasant walk to the Cathedral and the galleria, which are not to be missed. The morning breakfast is very good with many choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulou1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

No more, no less than what you can expect from a "classic" 5* Carlton Hotel. I was there on business, so I didn't mind the (g)oldish interior as much as I normally would and was rather happy that the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Te service was good and the staff helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for shopping with entrance on Via Della Spiga. Shame Wi-Fi still isn't free in 2012 and that the rooms aren't equipped with an iPod dock.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We only stayed one night, but from the moment we arrived we found the service to be top notch. The room was wonderful (it was on one of the renovated floors). The hotel was centrally located for walking. After a full day in Milan, we proceeded to the outdoor area for drinks and appetizers, however, found it to be quite noisy because it is right along a busy street. The server's suggestion for wines can be quite pricey - suggest you make your own choices. All in all, we definitely enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFPED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#9 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#6 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Property: Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Address: Via Senato 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Carlton 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Carlton is a 5 star hotel in Milan, Italy perfect for both leisure and business trips. It is situated in the heart of Milan, at the crossroads of culture, fashion and design, in a highly prestigious position: it directly overlooks Via della Spiga, the most celebrated shopping street in the city. Via Montenapoleone, the cathedral and the famous La Scala theatre are situated a short distance away. The Baretto al Baglioni is one of the most famous restaurants in Milan and the perfect meeting place for the Italian and international Jet Set. A renowned place of refreshment for those working in Milan, Caffé Baglioni, is ideal for small work meetings and major encounters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing