We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explore Italia More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
Ranked #113 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful. Short stay. Was a little difficult to find because of the advertisement on the building across the street had virtually the same name. But it didn't have a GRAND entrance so we checked them out too and viola WE FOUND IT. It was hard carrying bags from the train stations to the cobble street hotel. But it was nice. The staff was friendly. The in room tea & cookies were good. We were close enough to walk everywhere. 90% of the food we had was bland in the area. I was told by the southern Italians that the northern Italians microwave their food that they sell. You don't smell food in the north so that made sense. So ask about the preparation of the food in nearby areas. See if it is fresh.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank La C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

I recommend this place, perfect place to stay. We stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed the stay.

Good location- 8 mins from central station
Clean and good rooms
Breakfast is really good
Friendly staff
AC could be a better in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The staff (Charles) was very supportive with all my requests about sourrandings, transportation, restaurants and all other necessary for a business tourist. The location is great and well connected to city center (just 4-5 metro stations) and also with the central station, airport and any other place in the city. It is the third time I stay in this hotel and I will come back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank iuliu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

very warm hotel, breakfast lounge was boiling hot, breakfast was pretty good, enjoy the scrambled eggs and avoid the bacon if that is what call it, funny u cant get English bacon anywhere apart from England they seem to think the American version of fat fat fat with little meat does the job, well it don't, sort it out

Room Tip: ya take what ya get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ss2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights after a couple of weeks cruising around the Mediterranean - Charles was on the desk & his friendly service and assistance with information was just outstanding
The hotel is in a great location & easy access from the Rail station
Thank you Charles for your service

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janinnes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#95 of 430 in Milan
897 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 430 in Milan
1,109 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#58 of 430 in Milan
1,014 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Doria Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Doria Grand Hotel

Address: Viale Andrea Doria 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#112 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: €73 - €659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Doria Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Milan's business and shopping district, close to Corso Buenos Aires and Central Station. Nearby the new Porta Nuova district, easily accessible with the three underground lines.Art and cultural events are hosted in the hotel. We are the ideal choice for business travellers and for tourists wishing to enjoy a nice vacation.124 bright and soundproofed rooms, white Carrara Marble bathrooms. Delicious buffet breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADI Doria Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doria Grand Milan
Hotel Doria Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing