We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
424
788
414
131
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
788
414
131
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard novotel free shuttle service an overnight stay the sofa bed business trip comfortable room easy access one night stay tram stop short stay modern hotel public transport taxi eur duomo
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hotel is new and modern, set-out well, room clean, swimming pool great for family / kids, breakfast good range and well attended with great location and efficient shuttle every 30 minutes to Linate Airport. Transport to central Milan was easy (many options). The above items were excellent and the poor rating dragging overall rating lower is the lack of prompt service, arrogant attitude of staff and a feeling the staff culture is that they are more important than the customer. This happened on arrival (waited 10 minutes plus for check-in)when our family of 4 were the only people to check-in and the person on duty stayed on the phone (albeit dealing with a complaint they were dealing with in a poor manner) and we were not even acknowledged, continued with very poor room service (took 3 calls on 2 occasions), shuttle driver attitude (non friendly and dismissive), rude bar staff and the list went on. If they fixed the culture and changed some staff this could be an exceptional hote.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisacchiVincenzo, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear guest,
first of all, thank you for choosing Novotel Milano Linate for your trip in Millan.
It's a pleasure for us to welcome families, especially in this period of the year where everybody travel mainly for holidays.
I'm happy that all the indoor and outdoor services were of your liking.
It's a great satisfaction for us to know that everything, in terms of technology, connection to the city and ragne and quality of our food are appreciated by our customers.
On the other side, i'm really sorry if you didn't enjoyed the attitude and the purposes of the staff that, of couse, wanted to convey a warm atmosphere of welcome.
We always want to make our guests feel comfortable, relaxed, satisfied and our main intention is to make everybody feel special and customize every service.
Please accept my apologies if we couldn't express it at the top of our possibilities.
We have to answer to all the telephone calls, because this is a part of the procedure we have to follow. This is not a way to be disrespectful.
I hope to have the possibility to welcome you again give us another chance to better serve you and to show our professionalism, dedication and love for what we do every day.
We remain at your complete disposal.
Best Regards,
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The staff of this hotel is the most friendly you Will ever encounter! The hotel is only 2 km off the Airport Milano linate. And yet no noise of the planes.. :-)
The access to the City of Milano is so easy and convenient.
The rooms have recently been refurbished and are clean and quite big.
The swimmingpool and relax meadow is an extra plus.
I would for Sure choose this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeanne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisacchiVincenzo, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your comment regarding your recent stay at Novotel Milano Linate!
I am truly happy to read that you spent a memorable time with us and that we exceed your expectations with some customized attentions.
We love to take care of our guests and make them feel like "they have nothing to think about, beause we'll take care of everything!
Delighted to see that you had time to discover Milan and i'm also thrilled to read you enjoyed the the recent renovation to which the hotel was subjected.
Now we can convey the real atmosphere Novotel, fresh, friendly and modern.
When you write "i would for sure choose this hotel again" it fill us with joy!
When you come back to spend another wonderful experience?
We're all so looking forward to welcoming you again!
Have a nice evening and best regards,
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Clean rooms, but we didn´t like the fitted carpet, since we are a bit sensitive.
Pool was nice and the sunbathing area relaxing. Food was good, especially the breakfast. The snackbar menu was not very varied and didn´t work like it was supposed to. Everything was sold out more than once. And it was a bit pricey also.
Nice cocktails with reasonable price.
Free wifi . Free shuttle service to airport, but it was not available all the time.
Some of the staff could be a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariakerttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LisacchiVincenzo, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews