We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
145
278
158
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
278
158
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza firenze city centre tram number corso sempione hotel reception transport links recommend this hotel basic amenities bus stop main station short stay air conditioning close to the hotel clean rooms continental breakfast star hotel malpensa airport
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Was very clean and the receptionist were very helpful with questions on how to get to downtown.They do let you leave your bag after you check out which was very convenient. The rooms were nicely painted and the beds were soft, just a heads to anyone that wants a king size bed for future travels they put two twin beds together if that bothers you. The shower was really tight and was the only downside to the whole room. The hotel is far from the Dumo which was the only downfall but there is a tram that is about 5 min walk that take you right to the church. There is also a bus stop right by the hotel that takes you to the train station but a lot of locals take this bus so it was extremely tightly packed like sardines, which was terrible, but taxis are very expensive over there so you have to give up comfort if you are trying to be on a budget.

Breakfast was a typical lunch meat and pastries, and a travel tip don't go to Italy in July it is way too hot and also August many of the locals go on vacation during this month so many shops are closed

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was ok the room was nice the breakfast was nice the internet worked fine however the airconditiong in the rooms did not even though the staff insisted it did it did not was very hot almost impossible to sleep so for me im out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlo_Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Hotel Berlino is very nice place for short stay. we were (me and my mom) there july 12 till 15. It was so easy to arrive from airport to the hotel with shuttle, you will arrive 200 meters to the hotel (8€ ticket of bus).
front of the hotel you will find some shops to buy pizza, beer , water , cookies and etc... near to tram 1 en 14 that you can go direct to the city center about 15-20 min.
rooms were nice, really comfortable and clean. we had airconditioner in the room. very calm place. good internet. some rooms with balkonie and some not.
reception desk was open almost always. Aurora, beautifull girl at reception helped us alot to discover Milan. even she explained us how we can go. you can buy tickets for transport at the reception of hotel.
breakfast was simple and basic but good. the people who worked in the hotel very friendly and polite. i really recomanded this 3 stars hotel. they deserve to have more stars.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanambe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

very clean hotel the receptionist were very helpful, you can buy tram, bus or train tickets from your hotel reception. Supplied tea and coffee facilities on request.
to get to this hotel from the airport we brought a ticket for the local bus as we left the arrivals gate our stop was the first bus stop and we had to walk in the direction of the bus about five minutes up the road on the third right look and you will see the hotel.
we used the tram day ticket as we could get on and of as required for twenty four hours.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My first impression was that i didnt want to stay ! i assume the decor is to reflect the hotels name with really brightly painted walls ie green hallway with red doors and huge graffiti artwork. 0ur room was dark and dingy with a very basic bathroom but it was clean.
The area around the hotel is as othesr have said a little sketchy and i wouldnt have felt comfortable travelling back at night if i hadnt been with my husband.
The breakfast was simple but sufficient and as we were out sightseeing we only used this hotel to sleep.
There is a old vintage tram that goes from the little piazza at the end of the road into central Milan which was frequent and easy to use. Buy tickets at the hotel desk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwereheretoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews