We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel Outskirts of Milan, near Tram to Center”
Review of Hotel Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Berlino
Ranked #150 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel which is nearby the tram (14) that takes you to the city center. Their rooms are a little dated but if you're just going to sleep, it shouldnt be a problem. Staff is also helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank primopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed for two nights and really only needed a room to sleep every night. This hotel met the requirements well. The facilities are limited but the rooms are clean and staff friendly. About a 20 minute walk from nearest underground station.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maffo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel is clean and breakfast was lovely. Sadly for me and my partner it was the reception staff that let this place down. We encountered several of them during our 4 night stay and we found them all to be quite unfriendly, unhelpful almost rude. we noticed that they didn't behave this way with other guests so maybe they just don't like English people. However, the lady who looked after the breakfast room was always smiling and helpful.
The guest book in the room says that an iron and ironing board can be provided, along with ice and tea/ coffee facilities, unfortunately none of this is true. We did get a coffee maker but neither of us drink coffee!
All this said we had a fabulous time in Milan and will return but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rainie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed for five days and we totally enjoyed it. Very good location, near the metro station and the bus station is right in front of the hotel. Very nice room, really clean, breakfast was delicious. Completely satisfied.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Was very easy to reach using public transport, we had no trouble finding the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy, staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, but this did not matter as we did not spend much time there. The free breakfast was great, even better as we did not expect this. Would stay again, as the price was great for us!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#159 of 431 in Milan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#244 of 431 in Milan
236 reviews
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#186 of 431 in Milan
1,266 reviews
Agape Hotel
#158 of 431 in Milan
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlino

Address: Via Giovanni Antonio Plana 33, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: €47 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and dynamic, Hotel Berlin is located in one of the liveliest area of Milan, a few steps from Corso Sempione and from Mico Congress Centre. The hotel is located in a great location, not far from the city center and very close to lots of restaurants of Corso Sempione area, from which, through the park, you can easily reach the Castello Sforzesco and Cadorna Triennale. The hotel offers free internet WiFi connection and two internet terminals with dedicated printer located in the large lobby. All 47 rooms are equipped with the best amenities including air conditioning, electronic locks, internet WiFi, LCD TV, pay-per-view channels, mini bar, telephone and desk. Breakfast is included and on request it is possible to have breakfast direct in your room. The hotel is situated in an excellent position, thanks to efficient means of transport which links the hotel with the city center and all the strategic points of Milan, like Duomo Cathedral, Central Railway Station, San Siro Stadium and PalaSharp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlino
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing