We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Milano Machiavelli(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$66
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$261
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,578
397
88
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,578
397
88
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimousine servicedorchester collectiondorchester groupmosaic roomdi parmabeautiful hotelpremium roomluxury hotelconcierge deskroom servicetop floorfour seasonsjunior suitean upgradethe hotel offerspark hyattcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were expecting a more standardized, corporate experience but the staff were very cordial and offered a very personal level of service. Since the hotel was refurbished very recently, last year, the decoration, furniture and condition of every corner of the hotel were impeccable. Original historic detail such as the original marquetry work of the guest room doors has been beautifully restored, while interpolating it with contemporary elements to breathe fresh energy into this venerable grand dame.

When we were stranded at Fiera Milano at 11 pm after a tennis tournament, I called Francesco, who had checked us in at the front desk, to help us find some way to get us home. He immediately had the concierge desk call me back to discuss transportation options. When we left our electric toothbrush at the hotel and emailed them the same day, after business hours, to request them to leave it at the front desk for our pick-up, they emailed me back within 5 minutes. All members of staff were gracious and warm without being obsequious or canned. The hotel is redolent of history without any of the stuffiness you might associate with such a storied property. Finally, at the rate of £300 or below, the hotel is a bargain compared to the other five-star options which are mostly twice the price (Four Seasons, Bulgari, Armani, Park Hyatt). We feel lucky to have discovered this hotel, will definitely stay there again and will probably seek out other Dorchester Collection hotels due to the very positive experience we had the at the Principe di Savoia.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

It is absolutely the best hotel in town!!! Great rooms , unique service , top location ... just five minutes from the shopping streets !!! SPA on the 10th floor with fantastic treatments, sauna Turkish bath and sauna !! Gym !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fortevillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes me extremely happy to read that you appreciated the rooms, the location and the staff service as this is our priority. I am also pleased to read that you took advantage of our Club 10 Spa & Fitness Centre.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Frequent visitor to Milan, usually stay at the Hilton, LaGare or Park Hyatt (all excellent hotels). Had wanted to stay at the Principe di Savoia for awhile, very happy I did. It's everything a palace hotel should be. Gracious staff at reception, concierge desk, in the lounge and restaurant, and in housekeeping. Beautiful, wonderfully over-the top Italian decor, fantastic attention to detail, outstanding beds and soundproofing. The concierge was one of the best I've ever met. I usually prefer room service for breakfast, but the buffet is one of the best I've ever had - well worth getting dressed and going downstairs. I would add the prices are usually well below the competition, and the hotel (especially on weekends and off-season) is an outstanding value. Going back to the hotel on New Years Day for several days instead of one day like last time. Once you stay here you will want to go back.

Room Tip: Consider paying a little extra for a deluxe room - larger, better view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NYCBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear sir or madame,
Thank you so much for the exquisite review of the Hotel Principe di Savoia. It makes me extremely proud to read that you found the service excellent as this is our priority. Rest assured that I will share your kind words with all my staff.
I am also happy to read that you will come back for several days and really hope you will celebrate New Year's Eve with a very special dinner at our Acanto Restaurant.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm regards
Ezio Indiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay. For us, the main thing that made the hotel stand out was the service - the concierge was very helpful, arranging tours for us and even arranging to have my shoes repaired. The housekeeping service was also to a very high standard. The hotel also left a lovely surprise in our room to mark my husband's birthday, which was a very nice touch, and the doorman was also very charming. We felt well looked after which is exactly what one wants in a luxury hotel. One thing that could be improved is the breakfast offering, with more focus on healthier options without sugar - for example, a selection of nuts, seeds and superfoods, more yogurts without sugar, dairy free bircher muesli and green juice. There were some vegan items but they mostly contained sugar. But overall, we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank NMB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear NMB212,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and appreciated our staff, services offered by our Concierge and high standards of Dorchester Collection.
We are also pleased to accept your suggestion on what we could improve to make breakfast experience outstanding.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Ezio Indiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

If you're visiting Milan you can't do better than the Principe Di Savoia, a classic European Grand Hotel in the best sense. Staff is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are generously proportioned and tastefully furnished in understated luxury.

We sat outside for breakfast and enjoyed drinks at the bar - a great place to sample a nice bottle of franciacorta, Italy's version of champagne, much superior to prosecco.

It's close to Milano Centrale, which is ideal if you travel by train (which you should really do in Europe - faster and more comfortable than any plane), and in easy walking distance to Brera (fashionable and full of great restaurants) and the Scala and the Duomo. There is a metro station right outside the hotel, or for a fun ride try one of the rattly old trams that stop a few feet away on the Piazza della Repubblica.

Milan is slowly becoming my favorite Italian city, with great food but less drama than Rome and, apart from the area around the Duomo, not overrun by tour groups like Florence or Venice, and the Principe Di Savoia is the perfect place to stay during your visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Triboro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Triboro76,
Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review. It makes me extremely happy to read that you had great time here at Hotel Principe di Savoia an appreciated the rooms, the location and the staff service as this is our priority.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your Milanese home.

Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews