We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
5
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I was three nights in that hostel and I also talked with other travellers about the quality of the hostel. In the following you'll find the pro an con's

Pro
- nice neighborhood
- clean
- nice living room
- free Coffee all day long

Contra:
- very expensive for a hostel
- unfriendly reception (except for the brazilian guy he is nice!)
- I ordered a six bed dorm, but then they put more beds into the room since more people where looking for a bed. Thus, decrease of quality and not what I booked. There where 9 people in the room!
- There is no air condition. It is very hot in the sleeping room. There is only 1 fan (for 6 no wait 9 people)
- Poor breakfast: no fruits. Just toast, and cornflakes.
- only one bathroom -> long waiting time.
- Very slow internet connection!

Really don't go into that hostel for that price (up to 50 € for a dorm!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannytuerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hostel is small and geared toward women. It is in a very old building and is not particularly nice or clean. It's location is o.k. It was only a few stops on the metro from the train station but it is a good twenty minute walk to the duomo. The girls who work there though were very friendly and helpful. Though I loved the staff, I probably would not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The room was nice, the common area very nice (a very cute kitchen), but, only one bathroom for 23 people!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anacatarinagds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The directions are crap - ask for directions! and it's a bit of a walk.

I wasn't too happy with this no frills hostel for numerous reasons - 1. they last minute added an additional roommate..the room was already rather cramped and since their prices differ based on how many is staying per room, i felt like i was over charged. 2. they have a lock out period which forces you to leave the hostel for around 2 hours daily 3. the breakfast is really simple

thank godness for the friendly reception working there - and the awesome people i met. But i seriously recommend seeking alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchen0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Directions leave a lot to be desited. Place is clean but very basic. Sheets & towels r expensive to rent. My recommendation find another hostel!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews