We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
301
128
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
128
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trippers isola pescatori tiny island private water taxi sound of the waves island gem romantic spot boats stop incredibly kind a wonderful stay three nights overlooking the lake large terrace takes about minutes quiet at night an upgrade lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent four nights in this wonderful hotel on the island of Pescatori on Lake Maggorie.
Our room was very comfortable and had a large terrace overlooking the lake.
The breakfasts were excellent and served in a small courtyard overlooking the lake.
We also enjoyed delicious evening meals in the restaurant, also with glorious lake views.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and professional.
Access to the island is by a regular ferry from Stresa and takes about 15 minutes.
We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to our friends as they did to us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BoscoBritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Before we even landed on the island, we knew that we’d made the right choice! The island is tiny but perfectly formed and the hotel has recently been refurbished to a tasteful, high standard. The room overlooked the lake and was clean, with a comfy bed. Breakfast was good and dinner, predominantly fish, was excellent.
As the island relies on daily tourists, most restaurants close before dinner, so there is limited choice for dinner.
Bliss.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Isola Pescatore is simply lovely and very romantic. You could walk around it in five minutes but it's still full of lovely restaurants and also this marvelous little hotel. A number of the rooms have just been redone to a very high standard. Ours (206), had a small balcony with a stunning lake view. The staff were all very helpful and breakfast was very good, including smoked trout and very good coffee. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our stay at the Hotel Belvedere was wonderful from start to finish. Staying on Isola Superiore dei Pescatori was an amazing experience We chose to do half board (breakfast and dinner) for our entire stay (4 nights). We thought that we might get tired of the food at the restaurant, but we were WRONG! The food was absolutely fantastic and we loved that the wait staff got to know us and what we liked to eat. They were wonderful about making small changes to the dishes to suit our tastes. Every staff person that we encountered were helpful, friendly and kind. The best part about staying at this hotel on the island is that you are able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the little tourist town of Stresa. Once the day tourists depart, you are only sharing the island with the locals. We happened to be there during the national holiday of the Assumption (August 15) was going on. What a treat! The local band plays, there is a mass in St Victor's Church and a flotilla with the Virgin Mary paraded around the island--so special. We especially enjoyed walking out to the end of the island (3 minute walk!) to the Bocce Court and watching the excitement of families and friends play this game that we thought only happened at the beach! Don't hesitate to stay at this treasure of a hotel!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view all have balconies-a nice touch!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I spent two very beautiful days here. The hotel is well located, clean, well-equipped rooms. Very friendly staff. Tasty breakfast, perhaps some vegetables should. Dinner at restaurant was the very good ( offers discount for hotel guests)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank golu i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews