We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$139
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Priceline
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
Lol.travelUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
44
118
73
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
118
73
40
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We stayed here for 7 nights this October, don’t look for a long lie or even an afternoon nap as the church bells, which are right across the street start at 7:59 am and go on sporadically throughout the day.
The hotel is well past it’s best, the photos online must be at least 30 years old. Our bathroom was very cramped, and had a nasty smell after the rains. The balcony is tiny, if two of you sat on it you would have to be very friendly.
On the plus side the bed linen and towels were spotless and it is right in the centre of town.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Niamhsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights (2 adults, children 9 and 7). This hotel has seen its best days and might have had it hayday during the 70s and 80s.

Location is great: in the city center.

Rooms: refurbished in the 80s with some details loose (door handle, window curtains.)

AC: good, but it didn’t cool the bathroom which was very hot.

Breakfast: standard Italian selection of food but the coffee was horrible (hey - this is Italy!).

Reception and break service: friendly and helpful. Knew English well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank allanballan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Budget hotel in Stresa.

5/5 Location. Close to train station. close to restaurants , and ferry dock for Borromee Islands

1/5 Bathroom. The window did not shut. After maintenance nce shut it the bathroom door was throw off hinges. the door fell during my shower. Luckily the glass didn’t break.

4/5 ac in the room and updated room decor

2/5 staff. As expected with Italian customer service. Minimal , cold , the usual. We were called bambino’s when the shower door fell. Made for a good story, but don’t expect good treatment here.

Overall for the location and price... why not ? holiday inn of Italy .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatAttack2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

What a great place - after reading so many mixed reviews ... didn’t know what to expect. But our stay was very enjoyable. Staff friendly and always helpful, breakfast generous, room modern.
There are small quirks but for the price / location - I don’t know why anyone would complain. All I would say is do what you are told with aircon.... when we did our own thing it didn’t work, but when we followed the verbal instructions from front desk - it did and amazingly well! ( 35 outside and cold in the room)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holidayhayley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the accommodation and what the area of Stresa offered. We arrived by train and it was only a 10-15 minute walk from the station. The room although on the small size was on the 4th floor and had great views of looking out over part of Lake Maggiore and the surrounding foothills/mountains. Choices of dining out simply floored us by the sheer offerings available. Also shopping in the village of Stresa proved to be a little gold mine with lots on offer, even a street market on the Friday.
A must to do was a ferry ride out to the Borromei Islands, so much to see and well worth the island hopping. Be aware that this area is a favoured route for those in their senior years so if you can see past that, this location is a must do once in your lifetime.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheSaint625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews