We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
39
108
64
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
108
64
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nearby church ferry terminal comfortable room seven nights every morning very nice hotel bells cheese toaster boat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are very small dirty and cold. The AC didn't work we told the reception guy and he just gave us extra blankets ... blankets are dirty and stinky ... Terrible host and terrible stay in general. Don't go there!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shavit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We checked at 23:00 we received a different room than any picture that they have on the websites.
The AC didn't worked so it was too cold. The night manager didn't know how to fix the AC, the only solution he suggested is to bring us more blankets.
The sower wasn't to clean.
Over all I think thet you can get better place for the same money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Very kind stuff, really nice rooms, hotel location is great, breakfast is just ok,prices are ok, near to the center,nice view from the balcony, big rooms, defenetly would like to go back. Free parking near the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MosheL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, the rooms are basic but the price r reflects this. Didn't have breakfast.

When we arrived they had no room for us so we spent first night in another hotel but moved us back the next day which was fine

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is a shame of Stresa! I'm from Stresa and I visited my family for one week recently. I booked this hotel as my usual one wasn't available. The only thing is good, the location, if you would like to be in the centre but be aware, there is a church and a bell beside the hotel. The room was dirty, outdated, not cleaned properly, bathroom need refurbishment. The shower ended up in one position because it was broken, we had no towels upon arrival, every socket moved badly, there wasn't anti-slipping bath (which is a must have in the hotel by Italian law), very poor toiletries, towels were broken and washed too many times. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was the worst ever I had in any hotel around the word. Very limited choice, very bad coffee, cheese and prosciutto a day old and a day after been turned over because one side was totally dry. Cakes were dry, table was always dirty. I managed to sit at the same table 3 times and the table runner was exactly the same as day 1 and 2 and as dirty as well. Breakfast ladies were very unprofessional and an older guy on the reception helped them out, which is already something unusual. He was very arrogant as well and pushed it the rubbish restaurant in the hotel and sister hotel. Thank God we know Stresa and where to eat!
The hotel appears on every website nice, don't be fooled, it's the worst hotel you can go in Stresa. There are boxes hanging around on the floor around the reception, there are tables in the entrance area functioning nothing, very untidy behind the reception desk and the reception chair is badly worn out. There is hardly a receptionist present, you have to ring the bell.
Overall is not value for money at all, try to avoid as you will go home from Stresa with a different view in your mind then Stresa is.
No worth to pay the money for this, you will find better hotels in Stresa for a same price.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davide maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews