We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
779
617
261
100
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
779
617
261
100
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel indoor pool beautiful hotel lake maggiore small balcony head waiter dining room steam room a lake view room step back in time salad bar hotel bar waiting staff old style across the road fresh fruit town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is truly the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. It's regal spotless interior and excellent service make this a must stay hotel for travelers to Stresa ! The town is beautiful and after a tour- come back for a dip int the elegant indoor grotto or outdoor pool.

Room tip: Get a lake View room with your own balcony and watch the sun rise over Lake Maggiore
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leta1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is about a 60 minute drive from the airport.
On arrival the grounds and hotel look beautiful. Check in was at 3pm. There was some confusion on the room but after a trip back to reception it was rectified.
The rooms are nice, very traditional and clean but not spotless.
The breakfasts are plentiful and the restaurant staff are pleasant.
The swimming pools are nice but like I say this is not a family friendly hotel and my children aren't the quietest but they are well behaved, the life guard asked them to be quiet!
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Stresa where there are lots of quaint shops and lovely restaurants.
Stresa is beautiful and the views are spectacular.
We would return but not on a family holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anouska1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so romantic and beautiful, you feel in the past. The grotto is wonderfully. Very clean. 20 km from Torino. Lago Maggiore directly opposite. Good service. Friendly people. The little town in walking distance 5 min is also nice with little shops. The restaurant in the middle of the plaza ( the biggest one) very bad Italian food bad service. I do not recommend to eat here. Even the pizza made out of conserve mushrooms and not well baked. No anti pasti with tomatos on bread don't earn the name bruschetta!!! Big sliced tomatos no taste. The hotels pool is very small, the public access to the lake beach is right across the street. You are not allowed to use there the hotel towels. Bring towels with you.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Khadije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This hotel, like the Borromees, is a fine example of the style that existed in its era.
Both hotels have been maintained 'possibly' as the were originally (with some modern facilities of course), which is a credit to the owners.
The Regina does lack some of the service, room size, and attention to detail but is a worthy 4 star hotel.
The a la carte restaurant on the other hand, is absolutely 5 star, and taking everything into consideration possibly represents better value for money than many of the 'cheap' down town tourist traps.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our group spent 3 nights here at the end of our 2 week vacation. We have traveled around the world, staying at all kinds of hotels and this has got to be the nicest one we've stayed at, beating out the Boca Hotel & Resort in Florida and the Fairmont Royal York in Toronto. While this hotel is in the same grand old style as the other two, this one is way over the top in luxury. Words can't really describe the beauty and luxury of this place, but if I had to pick one, it would be "insane". Everyone in our group kept on looking at the building, pointing at something and saying "that's insane". From the room, with the chandelier, recessed hand painted ceiling and hand painted walls to the lobby with the inlaid wood, to the dining room with the VERY pricey Murano glass chandeliers, the place is insane. There is an outdoor pool and and indoor one that kinda looks like a grotto. The floor of the indoor pool looks like sand with shells and starfish. And the bar! The fireplace has a clock built into the beautiful mantle and the furniture in the entire place is awesome. The place is 100% old time luxury in modern times. Oh, and don't forget the fabulous view of the lake! Not sure how many of the rooms are lake front, but it looks like most are and they have small balconies. The location is also good; a 2 minute walk to the "downtown" area where all the shops, restaurants and supermarket is. I could go on and on forever, but the last thing I'll mention is the service. Absolutely fabulous. Bottom line, it's an excellent place and you have to stay here, no doubt about it. Well worth the money spent.

Room tip: Lake views are the best!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews