We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
521
168
66
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
168
66
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service lake maggiore le isole borromean islands venetian chandeliers three islands private boat spa treatments lake view room isola bella our honeymoon murano glass beautiful terrace junior suite fabulous stay downtown stresa
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The photos online don't do this lovely hotel justice. It is situated on Lake Maggiore a few minutes from Stresa. The service and friendliness at this hotel are top notch. The staff seemed like they genuinely want to please you. The food and the staff in the restaurant were also excellent. Although our room was beautiful, it was very tiny but this shouldn't deflect from choosing to stay there. Also, take advantage of their service to arrange a dinner on one of the islands in the lake where a boat from the restaurant picks you up at the hotel dock. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Indeed, our rooms are not huge: our deluxe rooms are 20/25 m2, our junior suite are 30/34 m2 and the suites are 40/50 m2. The balconies of the deluxe rooms are 5/8 m2 and the terraces of the junior suites and suites are 10/20 m2. We are happy to read that you appreciated the beauty of our rooms, our welcome and the quality of our cuisine. We wait for you with a novelty: from the 6th of June we will inaugurate our new Wellness Restaurant Calamondino: to combine with a relaxing day in our swimming pool and Spa! See you soon!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The views are beautiful, but every hotel in the area has the same views. The room was nice but wifi didn't work in our room. We complained and they said we could move to a room that it worked in but would be charged the upgrade. We had to go downstairs every night to skype with my son. The staff, especially the restaurant were very stuck up. We had much better service at the 4 star Monaco Hotel we stayed at in Venice then at this 5 star. Also you can't walk anywhere from the hotel, which has a shuttle until 6:30 which if you go to Stresa for dinner you will have to pay 14 Euro each way for the hotel to take you (no taxis in that area). The spa was also disappointing. The "hot tub" was cold and not enjoyable and no one was there to help us turn it on. I suggest staying at a hotel closer to town with better service and the same view.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Twist257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear customer, we are sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have wanted it to be. For us, this is the only thing that matters. By choice we never use reviews to respond to the opinions of our guests. Fortunately, we have those who loved our services, our attention and we leave for them to speak well of our work and of our hotel. We sincerely regret that you didn’t have the same agreement. We hope to have you back with us to live through a wonderful experience that we wish to all our guests.
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was very polite and nice, the view on the lake breathtaking and the breakfast great. There is a small spa to relax and a car service to the city. In addition, the hotel style, a bit old fashioned, is charming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrine239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sandrine, thank you for your review. We read with pleasure that more and more our guests appreciate our staff and our services. We are happy that you notices it as well. We look forward to a new breathtaking breakfast on our terrace!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The best view of the 3 islands, very romantic setting with friendly and helpfull staff. Beautifully decorated hotel and extemely well kept garden. Having breakfast outside is like sitting in a postcard.
Close to Stresa which is 20 minutes walk along the lake and public gardens.
Nice quiet location much preferred to busier Stresa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ewatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your review. We have been reading with pleasure that each of you appreciated your travel experience. I guess you looked in particular for nature, landscapes, sun and the green. I'm glad that you found all of that and enjoyed gazing it from our terrace, in front of the Islands, and in our beautiful Stresa. These scenes amaze us every day too! See you soon and thank you again.
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

everything here was good at all. from room to restaurant to people. all of them are great. withh beautiful gardens of hotel, nice view of Maggiore Lake from our room, it was just an awesome trip. I was attracted by beauty of views here. staff in the hotel is nice and they helped us a lot for the first time being here. stranger but feel life good friend. in a word, nice stay with Aminta

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmintaStresa, Direttore at Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for this review full of appreciations.
We are delighted that your holiday on Lake Maggiore was awsome and live up to yours expectations!
We are pleased to have contributed, with our staff and our kitchen.
Did you enjoyed our gardens? You should know that our gardeners are already working to prepare the bloom early in the season, for the first days of April!
We look forward to welcome you soon again on Lake Maggiore!
Alessandro Sapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews