We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Agoda.comUS$154
TripadvisorUS$154
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
190
96
31
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
96
31
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside table mainland boat island views relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

Relaxing lunch with a wonderful view! Perfect spot to admire the landscape right in front of Isola Bella! The service is a little bit slow during the weekend because of the high number of guests. Take your time and book in advance!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 345alicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Booking dinner is essential as they have to send a private boat to get you from the mainland to the Isola Pescatori. You have to fit in with their boat schedule..(19-30 from the landing stage near the donkey statue in Stresa.
There we four of us so we shared 2 fish anti pasti starters followed by small portion of fresh porcini mushroom spaghetti then steaks for the men and fish for the ladies. washed down with excellent local white wine and well balanced Amorone . Pudding were pure delight , we all had a different one but shared. The teramsu in a chocolate basket won.
It was September and as the evening got late they toughfully provided blankets..mainly for the ladies as us men had our 16% Amorone to keep us warm.
Great night out, good food, good company very Italian atmosphere.
Highly recommended
Its also good for lunch again if you want a good table then book especially on Sundays when many guest arrive by private yatch.
...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Taken across by the restaurant boat and given a very good table. Prosecco to start with very good service. Pleasant amuse bouche and then commenced with tatare pomodoro which was tomatoe with crab and avocado purée. On to sea bass with anchovy sauce which was very tender. Pudding was good with three types of Italian gelato for me. Excellent evening.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alank615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Verbano is primarily a huge and pricey restaurant with 13 rooms. We had booked a superior room, ie with balcony a lake view (Serenella). We were initially very pleased with our room and spacious balcony, with views over the lake in both directions. Then the problems started. There was no water supply to the bathroom when we arrived. The receptionist apologised but said this was normal for a weekend afternoon, when the water supply was diverted to the restaurant. It comes back on after 4 pm. Then we smelt a bad smell. We thought it was the drains (related to absence of water) but later came to realise that it was the air conditioning, smelling like drains. The smell was so strong that despite the high temperatures, we left the AC off for the night, not wanting to have contaminants blown at us all night. We were much too hot and slept badly. The next morning we reported this to reception, as did the couple in the next room. They offered us a room change, which we accepted. We were offered no assistance with the move, however. The AC in the new room was fine but the balcony was not as large. On both balconies and on the shared terrace, there is considerable smell of frying fish in the morning and before dinner from the kitchen extractor fan which vents on that side of the property.

The next evening we arrived back from dinner to be told that the water supply was again off, from 10 pm to 2 am. We were given bottles of water to brunch our teeth but obviously could not use the toilet.

The next night there was a very noisy party in the outside restaurant. Amplified, drunken singing continued until 11 pm, after which there was much furniture removal for a further 30 mins.

We did not eat in the restaurant because it seems overpriced. Belvedere is better. In fact, we had stayed at Hotel Belvedere the previous year and found it much better value. we paid 175 Euro per night for Verbano, which was not reduced in any way for our considerable inconvenience. They don’t even give you a bottle of drinking water in your room after the first night! With a few exceptions the staff seems indifferent to us. Really not good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

This is a small hotel with simple rooms, definitely not luxurious. What makes it special is its location on Isola dei Pescatori, a small island a few minutes by ferry from the tourist crowds of Stresa. The lake views from the rooms are stunning and the dining area directly adjacent to the lake is a great place to enjoy breakfast and/or dinner. The complementary breakfast was excellent as was dinner. Staff is friendly and helpful. This hotel is a great value.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews