We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
14
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed in apartment 22 in Residence Ortensia with our 2yr old granddaughter. It was ideal self catering with the use of the hotel beach a short stroll away. The residence is very close to hotel and Baveno itself. The staff were all very nice and helpful. At the residence outdoor space is great with tables, chairs and barbecue area. Car parking and WiFi. The setting at Hotel Rigoli right on lake with wonderful views was so peaceful, our only regret is we didn’t manage to have dinner as the restaurant has great reviews. Spending time having drinks on the terrace was so relaxing. Thank you Claudia, we had a fabulous holiday.

Room tip: Room 22 was great for us as 4 adults and child (cot was provided). There were smaller units in garden which looked ideal for couples.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 186534Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Direttore at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Christine,
thank you for your review!
We are delighted you enjoyed Residence Ortensia and Hotel Rigoli as well. It is a pleasure to reast you enjoyed you holiday on the Lake Maggiore. Thank you for having choosing our Residence.
Hope to see you again one day in our accomodations and to enjoy also the dinner in the hotel!
With love
Claudia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in the Sudio N 27. It was exactly as described on their website.
What we liked was the location, which as convenient and the fact that we could use the Hotel Rigoli's facilities.
As the weather was very warm the period we were there, we requested for airconditioning. It was also so that we could close all the windows to shut out the noise from the neighbours. Unfortunately the aircondition did not work well and we had to keep the windows open!

Room tip: A few flight of steps up to the top with no elevators, so no heavy suitcases.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lovey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear lovey_kohler,
thank you for your review.
Delighted you enjoyed the Hotel's facilities and the location.
Unfortunately writing now on Tripadvisor that the airconditioning it was not working well, instead of having told us to it in the reception during your stay, could not help you for your holiday.
We do not understand people who complain some inefficiencies when they are already at home.
We could help you immediately if you have had a chat with us.
Best regards
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we stayed in the yellow house on the ground floor. Nice big appartment.

Direct access to a small garden, access to the big garden is less than 50 meters. Really nice surroundings and start point for Lago Maggiori. Parking very good arranged.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeroenh192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear jeroenh192,
thank you for your lovely review!
It was a pleasure to guest you; very happy everything was good.
Delighted for your compliments.
Hope to see you again.
With love
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had a fabulous time at the Ortensia and used on many occasions the facilities at the Rigoli
All the staff are wonderful and so helpful
Our parents were staying at the Rigoli and we all had a wonderful relaxing Holiday

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chancefashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Residence Ortensia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear chancefashions,
thank you for your lovely review!
We are so glad you spent a niice holiday in our residence Ortensia and you could join your parents in the hotel Rigoli using all the services of it.
Hope to see you and your nice family one day for another holiday on the Lake Maggiore.
Best regards,
with love
Claudia and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We had one of the superior apartments, which had good size rooms and a fairly private garden. The town and lake are ten minutes away. Good underground parking and lots of advice on getting around, from reception. Maybe later in the season there will be time to sort out bits like the safe and WiFi.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhippy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews