We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located modern apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Dei Fiori
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Journey
Travelled with Ryanair via Bergamo, then bus to Milan Cantral Station (7 euros single) and train to Stresa (4 euros 40 single). Onward boat to Baveno was another 3 euros single.

Apartment
Apartment was lovely. We had one on the third floor, with a living room and large bedroom. It was newly refurbished with a neat kitchen concealed behind sliding doors. We had a large balcony with lake and (albeit obstructed) lake views. THe apartment had a nice bathroom with Jacuzzi Bath and low level hand held shower.
We sourced the apartment via their own web. You need to be aware that aircon is extra, and allow for the compulsory cleaning charge at the end (regardless of how many nights you stay.

Eating out
Lots of Pizza / Pasta and other restaurants in both Baveno and Stresa.

Trips and Excurions
Lots to see and do. We did an organised trip to Lake Orta and the "Big Carlo" statue via the travel agents next to the "Italie Suisse" hotel opposite the Stresa Boat station. It was very enjoyable.
We also visited the three islands via public boat excursions - they are all lovely.
Finally, there is good walking available - we walked up to the Alpine Gardens from Baveno (approx 2 hours 30) and back down to Stresa (another 2 hours).

Return journey
Did same journey in reverse. Be warned that late afternoon traffic out of Milan can be very heavy. The coach journey back to Bergamo took over two hours (inbound was less than an hour) so allow plenty of time.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2006

We have just returned from a two centre holiday and our first 5 days were spent on Lake Maggiore in The Residence dei Fiori. We thought we were booked into a hotel on half board but we were given a room that had a kitchen, fully equipped for self catering. The actual room / apartment was beautifully furnished and the bed was enormous! One problem was we had to walk out of the front reception door, onto the pavement and a few yards up the road go into another door which was the hotel restaurant. This led to the back where we (as a tour group) were to eat. But, it was more of a cafeteria than a dining room so the 'ambience' was awful. Also, there was no nice place to sit and have a drink in the evening, apart from a small bar with cafe style tables. Staff were very nice and friendly though and overall we enjoyed our stay but would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Abbsybabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank matteo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,403 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Villa Ruscello
Hotel Villa Ruscello
#8 of 15 in Baveno
135 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
183 reviews
17.8 km away
Hotel La Rondinella
Hotel La Rondinella
#6 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
37 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Ripa
Hotel La Ripa
#14 of 15 in Baveno
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Dei Fiori

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 35-41, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Price Range: €77 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Dei Fiori 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room consists of a private bathroom with jacuzzi shower-or bath and toilet, satellite television, mini-bar, telephone, connection ADSL, hairdryer, safe, air conditioning, heating. Some rooms have balconies or private terraces. The suites have a private terrace with lake view, private balcony, bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lounge with sofa The apartments consit of bathroom with hydro shower or jacuzzi bath, hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, satellite television, telephone, ADSL connection, safe, kitchen with dishwasher, kitchen ware, combi-oven, sheets and blankets. Most of the apartments have a balcony or a private terras with lake view.Restaurant Il Portico, part of the Residence dei Fiori, is located in the city centre of Baveno, near the lakefront and near the dock for The Borromee Island, few minutes from shops and supermarkets.The Restaurant has a wide dining room for 120 people. The location is ideal for organized groups with Tour Operator but also for private guests.In the Restaurant is possible to organize Birthday parties, events and anniversaries.The cookery is original and creative: our chef pays attention to the details, to the beauty, to the Oriental flavours, with vegetarian courses, and dishes that satisfy guest's curiosity. It is also possible to taste traditional courses like Lasagne and Milanese.The Restaurant is also Pizzeria, with the special Pizza Longa with natural leavening.Restaurant "Il Portico": unmatched flavours and excellence in welcoming near Maggiore Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Dei Fiori Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing