We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
21
30
24
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
30
24
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had a beautiful top floor (4th floor) apartment with a balcony on either side with gorgeous views of the lake and the mountains. There is a small lift for those that may have difficulties with the stairs and the apartment was very spacious and clean and there was a kitchenette but this was out of use as we did not request to have it. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only improvements I would suggest is the bath and WiFi. There was only a bath, no shower, in the apartment. There was a shower head you could use to wash your hair but it didn't work very well and the water pressure was so low that sometimes it didn't come out at all. With regards to WiFi, we were not given a WiFi passcode upon check in and had to request a voucher code twice throughout our stay, as we were first given a 6 hour code and then a 12 hour code. Other than the Bath and WiFi I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Lago Maggiore.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoxieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This review is probably somewhat unfair as the hotel itself was good and the staff we're charming. Sadly it was not what we expected or needed.
The description stated that there was parking nearby. What it didn't say that was that it is almost impossible to find a free space. We did manage to park at the station but it is a good walk downhill with your bags and then uphill when you leave.
We had traveled a long way and what we needed was an early night and a good rest. Instead we got very loud music and very drunk people singing and shouting until 1.30am. We were disturbed again at 6am as the town and hotel came to life.
We had changed our plans due to an expected change in the weather and we wanted to travel through the Alps in the sunshine. Perhaps a bit more research would have altered my choice of hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco A, Direttore at Hotel Residence Dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Buon giorno , siamo veramente dispiaciuti che abbiate avuto questi contrattempi.
Vicino al nostro hotel c'e' sempre parcheggio solo che siete capitati nel week end della " festa della birra " per questo le strade erano affollate e c'era molta gente rumorosa.
Solitamente è tranquillo.
Saremmo lieti di avervi ancora come nostri ospiti affinché verifichiate la veridicità di quanto detto .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel is simply great!
Excellently located, very clean, double room was very specious and with all the possible amenities.
The personnel were very helpful.
We will surely return to visit again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that faces the main street seems much better
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco A, Direttore at Hotel Residence Dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

dear guest ,
we are very happy that you appreciated our hotel , we hope to have you as our guest soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel is located in the centre of Baveno with restaurants and bars in the neighborhood.
The service is very helpful and provides support.
For me it was a perfect basis for trips with the bycicle and the moto.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

In an overall nice and well located residence/hotel you have to choose your room carefully. We booked a double room and got sort of half a suite. Between us and the neighbours was only a very thin door. Consequence, we heard every word and other noices from across. This can be disturbing. But as said otherwise ok and no complaints! Choose your room!!!

Room Tip: Don't take half a suite!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews