We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
42
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
42
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews verona and venice lake garda pedalos bicycles lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a lovely week in Sirmione with my sister, brother in law and cousin. We had perfect weather which made it even better but from the minute we arrived they could not do enough for us. This is a small family run hotel and so friendly and welcoming. The rooms all smell so fresh and it was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious, plenty of choice and plenty of food. Giovanna on reception was delightful and speaks very good English (as well as 4 other languages) and she was so helpful in helping us to arrange trips to Padua, Verona and Venice. Sirmione is beautiful although eating out can be a little expensive if you are not careful. Public transport was good and we would definitely recommend the Astoria LIdo to anyone. We even had use of bikes to visit the shop or find an evening restaurant and we made use if the canoes and pedalos too! Grazie Mille Alberto, your wife, Giovanna and team.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LyndaCulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Everyone in the hotel were so amazing and helpful it really made the hotel very special. The breakfast was like any other continental. And the rooms were very clean, basic but didn't need more and from looking at other hotels in lake Garda were not much different unless you were going for a very expensive hotel. The bicycles, paddle boats and kayaks were all free to use as you please which was a lovely touch.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitriona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good place near historic centre. Room are a little old furnished, with small uncomfortable bathroom and noisy air condition. Nice pool and beach with the umbrellas and sunbeds. Good for 1-2 days, for longer holiday is better to visit north of Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is in a great location, with an outdoor pool and private beach (pebble) onto Lake Garda. They provide pedal boats (which we really enjoyed), kayaks, bikes all free of charge to their residents.

We had some lovely sunsets whilst sitting on the swingseat on the beach.

We had a room on the first floor (107) which has an balcony area with a view of the lake. There are only a limited number of rooms with the balcony facing the lake, our room was just one back from the room facing the lake and our balcony had a side view. The view was nice, but would not compare with the balconies facing directly onto the lake.

The room was a nice size and air conditioned. The bathroom is small, with a bidet taking up one half of a double shower unit - we found this a little unusual, but it worked! We also found the double door entrance to the room a little unusual, but it probably helps with reducing outside noise etc.

The staff in the hotel were very helpful, nothing was a problem and they also were able to advise re nice towns to visit on the lake.

Breakfast was a choice of juices (unfortunately not freshly squeezed), choice of cereals, breads, cold meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, lovely cakes and tea or coffees. The staff were always on hand to keep the food trays topped up. Whilst we enjoyed our breakfasts, the choices are a bit limited when you are staying there for a week.

We found the location very good - approx. midway out on the Sirmione peninsula.
We could walk to the old town in 20 minutes (brisk walk) 25-30 minutes (slow stroll)
Drive to Verona 45 minutes
Drive to Venice 2 hours approx.

The hotel does not do lunchtime or evening meals, which means you have to go elsewhere for these meals - however there are plenty of options nearby, our favourite was Villa Pioppi which was less than a 10 minute walk.
The other downside to not having evening meals available in the hotel is that everyone goes out and then when you return there is no one around in the bar/lounge area and therefore it lacks a bit of atmosphere, particularly if you like a little bit of holiday fun/buzz with your night cap.

There is free wifi in the hotel, but like a lot of places, when everyone is on the free wifi , it gets really slow and frustrating to use.

There is no lift, so be prepared for the stairs to your room.

Also during our stay we noticed that some of the other guests had their dogs with them.

Room Tip: If a lake view is important to you, then ask for the rooms facing directly onto the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Four of us have had week of fun and relaxation at this lovely small hotel. The lakeside location is stunning and after a day out sight seeing there was nothing better than to have a swim in the warm pool looking out over the lake .. Stunning !. Everyone at the hotel were very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Lots to see and do on foot and with a car Verona is a short trip away.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktrethewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews