We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
663
559
142
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
559
142
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como nice hotel the hotel staff free parking old bridge fruit an upgrade scrambled eggs breakfast was excellent breakfast and dinner nice stay spacious room air con booked this hotel first floor train station very helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Poor location but staff friendly room clean breakfast good nice views room very spacious only problem is location about 20min walk from train station not many taxis around and food places not too many around

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rafsar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment, and thanks for your report. Our Hotel is actually just a few minutes walk from the city center and is just a few kilometers from Bellagio, Como or Varenna
Thanks again
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed at the NH Lecco Pontevecchio hotel for two weeks in July '17. This was our first time at this hotel but would very happily stay here again. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, we were lucky and had a wonderful view of the river Adda, which was a beautiful site to wake up to each morning. We would love to have this room when we visit here again. Self service breakfast each morning was excellent, lots of choice. Short walk to the town and lake. Also short walk to the main railway station and buses which we used to go to many places. Also very close to the ferry which you can use to go from one end of the beautiful lake to the other. Needless to say, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorna K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,
Really thank you! His comment and his words make us happy and proud of our work. It makes us very pleased to have appreciated all our services and in particular our staff, a true strength
Thanks again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute. The staff were very helpful and we received great service. The room was clean and the bed was a good size and comfortable. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the main town, therefore a great location. We stayed in a standard room but still had a fab view of the lake. We would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Insiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and for sharing it with us. As you rate our Hotel in fact it is located right in a central area of the city of Lecco and very close to all the other destinations of Lake Como.
Thanks again
To your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Clear. Comfortable king size bed. No room service at day and after 22pm. But there is open bar-store near reception.
The breakfast is no bad.
A nice Terrace. Very warm and friendly personal.
5 min by walk to the historical center and embankment promenade

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank DNPj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your comment and for sharing it with us. NH, as you described it, is synonymous with quality, service and hospitality that we offer to our customers. We like to appreciate our Openbar, with sweet and savory products, drinks and juices available 24 hours a day
Thanks again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a place to stay while we were in Lecco exploring the nearby Lake Como and the surrounding area. The staff and hotel itself was excellent and everyone was friendly and had really good English too.

There was free parking which was useful as we had hired a car and it was only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Lecco where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and activities.

The breakfast, which was included with our stay, wasn't really worth it and we ate out most of the time.

If we ever come back to this part of Italy again then we would return to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nacca91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017


Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment and for having shared it with the tripadvisor community. In fact the location beyond the staff is really our strength. We are in a central location to visit the city of Lecco and Lake Como but at the same time we are in a quiet area, away from traffic, a few meters from the Adda River and overlooking the lakeside mountains
thanks for choosing us
Best Regards














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews