We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in a Como”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mansarda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
La Mansarda
Console - table
Clock and cat
Let the sun shine
Bathroom
Hall
The building
View of the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OzTravell...
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a Como”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Mansarda. The apartment was very well equipped. Marcia had even supplied a bottle of wine for us. The only suggestion we could possibly give was to make a washing machine available. In saying that, we had no trouble taking care of our laundry at the laundromat after receiving directions from Marcia. We would be more than happy to stay at La Mansarda again.

Roslyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: No laundry facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbperth
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes, perfect position”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited Como last year so we were familiar with locations. We chose La Mansarda for our visit this year as it was close to all the action. And that was right! As was the warm reception from Marcia who, anticipating our arrival, met us in the street outside in case we got lost! The apartment is close to perfect too. Big enough for two but small enough to keep tidy in the week. Marcia is fastidious in providing what you need. The hot water works, the WiFi is great and the kitchen works well. A very pleasant, and easy, stay for us in one of our favourite places in the world. Marcia dropped us off at the station on departure - greatly appreciated as it was hot that day and the walk would've been uncomfortable. Thanks Marcia for a great stay in a perfect position.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theRustic...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect! ”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time I've stayed here in the past year-- and I have nothing but pleasantries to say about Marcia as a host and how wonderfully located this apartment is. Marcia is a super host-- she offers many insights into what Como has to offer and doesn't hesitate to help with any questions her guest may have about Como, and the region. The apartment is centrally located, which is perfect for any traveler: the foodie, the wander, the sightseer, or even the night-owl. Everything is within reach of her apartment, of course the most important being that of Lake Como itself. If you are looking for a location that can be for an overnight or even longer-- this is it.

The apartment is clean and has all the amenities you could need to feel at home.

Side note: if interested in places to eat, look at the places I've reviewed in Como.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, location and host.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Como and cannot recommend this apartment enough. The apartment has a great location in Como itself so you will find all you need within a short distance. Marcia is an absolute gem. Going above and beyond our expectations in offering advice and help on travel, eating and getting the most out of our stay. There are probably plenty more options you could look at in Como but I wouldn't bother if I were you as this should meet all your expectations. Only consideration you need to make is if the bath is suitable for your needs!
Thank you Marcia for all your help this last week.
Ben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of apartment and Marcia's accessibility
Liked least: not applicabe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdbsjb88
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at the apartment, which was well cared for. Marcia, the owner, was so helpful and had a great deal of knowledge of where to go, and what to do in the area. The apartment was close to the bus and train stations; the ferries and lots of good places to eat. It is described as being in a 'perfect position' and it lives up to the hype! We want to return to Como, and would not dream of staying anywhere but La Mansarda.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing