We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
53
99
51
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
99
51
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view ticked the boxes great location no elevator rooms are small staff were really friendly marcos ferry station suitcases lakeside europe milan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We did a bit of research to find a hotel in Como and this one ticked the boxes. The hotel is small and the rooms are small, but this is Europe. Our room overlooked the lake ( we asked for this) and the view was wonderful, as we were 30 meters from the lake. Our bathroom was nearly as big as our bedroom and was very functional. We had parking right outside the front door. There is no elevator but one of the staff carried up our suitcase. We could walk to the Old Town in five minutes at snails pace.So far, this is just another good small hotel. The BIG difference is that this hotel has the most wonderful restaurant between the hotel and the lake. We had breakfast ( provided ) lunch and dinner here for our entire stay. The food was great with a large variety of dishes to suit every taste. We had no need to look for somewhere else to eat, the food was so good. In addition, the staff were great. The owners were also around all the time and were very hands on. Every meal included conversations with who ever was on duty at this time. We would like to thank George,Gorkan,Rass, Michel and the two Marcos for a great time. Try this out for yourself. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I had requested on the website while booking a room with lake view. when reached I was told that yes the room was lake view. but when I went to the room it had a building rooftop view! so I went back to reception and the lady said yes you should pay extra for lake view and its full now I don't have a room with lake view!
The location is amazing its super close to the train station so its very easy if you are coming from Milan. the location is very central and directly on the lake. its also close to the funicular cable

Room Tip: high floors with lake view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristelleChamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The location is very good 5 minutes walking from the train station, the place is clean and the staff is friendly. Good value for money as well.There is a good restaurant there as well.The service is satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sufi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here for four nights as part of a package for the F1 Grand Prix at Monza and it was ideal for that (only a one hour drive). The room was small and basic but very comfortable. The buffet breakfast did not have a big selection, and refilling items could be slow, but what they had was nice. The restaurant was lovely in the evenings with a good menu and excellent service. If you want a hotel in a good location and are only going to use your room to sleep and shower in rather than to sit and relax, this is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy8558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We were visting this hotel during a couple of hot days in July. The hotel is easy to find and has a great location and a terrace with a view of the lake. The staff was extremly helpfull with parking,luggage and info. Many good restaurants nearby inlcuding those of the hotel. Bit of a drawback with small rooms and air conditioning which should be updated. All inn all the stay was good but a bit too warm

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews