We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
53
100
51
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
100
51
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view ticked the boxes great location no elevator rooms are small staff were really friendly marcos ferry station suitcases lakeside europe milan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here for four nights as part of a package for the F1 Grand Prix at Monza and it was ideal for that (only a one hour drive). The room was small and basic but very comfortable. The buffet breakfast did not have a big selection, and refilling items could be slow, but what they had was nice. The restaurant was lovely in the evenings with a good menu and excellent service. If you want a hotel in a good location and are only going to use your room to sleep and shower in rather than to sit and relax, this is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy8558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We were visting this hotel during a couple of hot days in July. The hotel is easy to find and has a great location and a terrace with a view of the lake. The staff was extremly helpfull with parking,luggage and info. Many good restaurants nearby inlcuding those of the hotel. Bit of a drawback with small rooms and air conditioning which should be updated. All inn all the stay was good but a bit too warm

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed two nights in March (which could be relevant because obviously it was irrelevant whether or not the air conditioning was any good :-) ).
The location is great - just by the lake and not in the city centre (although only a short walk away).
The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful.
The room was nothing special but was clean and comfortable (and for the price we were not expecting great luxury anyway!).
Wifi worked well, breakfast was good, and the restaurant was great.
There is free parking alongside the hotel, but given we were in a hire car and worried in case the car got scraped (the streets alongside are very narrow) we paid to park in the hotel's garage, which was worthwhile.
All in all we were extremely happy and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We arrived by car for a two night stay and the girl on reception guided us to the hotel car park we had booked. The hotel entrance is located at a small back street a hop skip and jump across the square from the funicular (a must do) in the centre of the town so the location is really good and the chap that checked us out was really friendly.
Our room was small and in need of serious attention. The furniture were all made of oldfashioned plasticky stuff and the desk with the telly on wobbled rather alarmingly when the small chair was pulled our from under it and the mini bar door hung wonkely on one hinge only. To charge our phones we had to unplug the bedside lights as there were no other sockets and the bed was hard.
We were supposed to stay for two days, indeed paid for two days, but left after one.
As a one night stop over if you get a really really good price it's probably ok but we won't be staying there next time we're in Como.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is right next to the lake. We had asked for a room with a view to the lake and got one. The hotel has its own restaurant which was very good. Great place to start exploring Lake Como from. Breakfast was pretty good and you could enjoy with a view to the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henriika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews