We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
58
101
49
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
101
49
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again old town minute walk great shower hotel restaurant lake como euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We spent 3 wonderful days in Lake Como and staying at the Lizard Hotel made the trip! The people at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. It was MUCH better than staying at an air BNB!! We had a great time on the trip and the folks at the hotel were EXTREMELY helpful. They are multi-lingual and were able to communicate with both the Spanish and English speaking members of our group. The breakfasts were HUGE and included capuchins, fruit, croissants, cereals, juices, yogurts..... The rooms were clean and we rented a room with a complete kitchen. FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terriecatlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia2515, Responsabile reception at Lizard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest
thank you so much for you beautiful review! We are glad to hear from you that your experience was so nice. Hope to see you again in Como.
Kind Regards
Lizard Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this hotel. From check in through to check out, we were made to feel welcome and staff went out of their way to be helpful with information regarding the hotel itself along with maps etc.
The hotel room was spacious and very quiet.
We were both tired when we arrived Late on the first afternoon and decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. We did this for convenience and were pleased we did as the food and service was excellent.
Breakfast was the best we have encountered so far on our current holiday. The pastries were all fresh and delicious and the coffee was good quality. Once again, staff at breakfast were friendly and efficient.
Just a note that the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the ferry terminal for Lake Como. It is a flat walk with no hills and is a good way to see the village of Como itself.
If we ever return to Como, we would definitely be staying at Hotel Lizard.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuentes d, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Lizard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We want to personally thank you for sharing with us your enthusiastic comment about Lizard Hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay with us was excellent and also our Ristorante Covetto! We very much appreciate your time in sharing your comment.
Kind regards,
Lizard Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Lovely hotel not too far from old town. Excellent breakfast and nice staff. Only stayed two night with my adult son but the twin room was adequate and we may well go again. Unusual layout for twin room but worked for us

Stayed: July 2017
Thank marypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazingly good value with clean and comfortable rooms, hearty breakfast buffet and friendly staff. The dinner we ate in the restaurant was superb. The hotel is a 20min brisk walk to the lake and city centre

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iveytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuentes d, Direttore generale at Lizard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review about your stay.
We are glad to know that you spent a good time with us and we hope to have you as our Guest again for your next trip in Como.

Best regards
Lizard Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked a Lizard very last minute. They had barely received our booking when we arrived. The front desk girl was very sweet and helpful even though her computer was giving her trouble. We were patient and had our room before long. This was a quaint surprise. Nice clean room, lovely breakfast, very kind and accommodating people. We loved our stay there even though it was only for one night. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuentes d, Responsabile reception at Lizard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest
thank you very much for spending time to write a review about your stay at Lizard Hotel.
We are glad to hear from you that you spent a good time .
Staff does their best to make your stay enjoyable and we are happy you appreciated it.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
Lizard Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews