We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Calzone”
Review of Peach Pit

Peach Pit
Ranked #45 of 605 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Peach Pit, pizzeria napoletana e focacceria da asporto, vi offre tutti i giorni pizze, focacce, panfocaccia, farinata di ceci, crostate, pastiera napoletna e altri spuntini sfiziosi che possono essere consumati nell'apposito spazio allestito nel locale. Il nostro negozio, particolarmente attento al pubblico giovane, organizza spesso eventi in cui coinvolgere la propria clientela.I TURISTI SONO I BENVENUTI PER UN PRANZO VELOCE.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Small place but with a proper pizzachef!
We had the vegetarian calzone w mozzarella and tomato.
Really simple. Really good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IAmNotHarryKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOSTINO D, Proprietario at Peach Pit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Pity it is a bit far from the lake - bhut still managrd to buy pizza and walk down to the water and sit and eat there. Delicious and perfect for student on budget :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stellies_Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOSTINO D, Proprietario at Peach Pit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great little pizza shop inside the city walls ! Not a lot of seating but awesome pie !
A little harder to find just follow the crowd !

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOSTINO D, Proprietario at Peach Pit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

First of all just want to say I do not like to give this kind of reviews but I hope it could help customers to not choose this place. We ordered 2 pizzas (delivery): the order was wrong, I asked for olives and get anchovies. The pizza tasted like bubble-gum. Prices are ok but it’s not real food then if you can stay away.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank franI0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOSTINO D, Proprietario at Peach Pit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per aver recensito ..
Ma non capisco quale è stato il suo problema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stopped in at the end of a long day.
Food was, for us, the absolute favorite pizza we had in our entire 10 days in Northern Italy. (We did have plenty of meals at high class restaurants as well as local eateries - from Como to Siena.. and everywhere in between).
We loved the "local" charm it had...not a tourist spot for sure.
Staff spoke english well, were super gracious.
Didn't have a lot of indoor eating space/seats... more like a Starbucks express.
no indoor smoking was allowed.
HIGHLY recommended.
I guarantee i'll be back on my next trip to the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikewinburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach Pit also viewed

 

Been to Peach Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing