We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
37
12
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
12
6
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Finding a good accomondation at a decent price in Como is not very easy.
B&B Storico is not a good option.
I cannot say anything about the service which was good and well-intended. The cleanliness was also good.
The B&B was located in the top of a bad preserved building which could never resemble a hotel. No elevator to reach the top (3rd I think) floor where the B&B Storico was located.
Lo lobby, no facilities. Just some establishment in the hallway to be used as check-in kiosk and breakfast buffet. No breakfast restaurant. You fill up your tray and you take it into your room.
The room had some nice cheap decorative elements (IKEA style) combined with some other bad selections that ended up in a rather poor result. A 30 meters room felt much smaller due to bad structure. No sound proof in between rooms.
No view from the small balcony. The 100 euros per night spent for this room was a lot. Better at a hostel where at least you meet people!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_kampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The place is exactly as expected. The guys are very nice, the rooms are cosy and clean, the position is extremely good. Breakfast is also very nice.
The only problem is the parking. Somehow it looked like they would provide for parking. The only thing they do is tell you where you can park, but it is not actually very cheap (about the same as on the street) and far, far away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent only 1 night at this charming B&B in early June. I had read several reviews beforehand, so was prepared for the 4 flights of stairs. Not sure what was going on in town that day, but the church bells (just 30 feet away from our balcony door!) were going off every 15 minutes until 11 PM and started again at 7 AM. Wasn't the end of the world, as there are church bells in almost every town in Europe. But visitors who are light sleepers should be aware that the church tower is very close by. The breakfast which we ate in our room was typical of European B&Bs - pastries, fruit, coffee, yogurt. Staff were very friendly and helped us to find a great restaurant and a Laundromat. B&B was a short taxi ride from the train station (too far to walk with luggage) and only a 10 minute walk through the shopping streets down to the lake. The room had a small fridge which was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My friend and I spent 3 nights in a twin room at B&B Storico last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is in a fantastic location in the walled old town of Como, so restaurants, bars and shops are right on your doorstep (we were not disturbed by any street noise, our room at the top of the building was very quiet). Lake Como is only a five minute or so leisurely walk from the B&B. The room was not overly large, but was completely charming and had everything we needed for a short stay, including a small balcony, which was fantastic for our al fresco breakfasts. Our room was decorated in a fairly traditional style, but some of the other rooms Marco (the owner) showed us had a much more contemporary feel and were very stylish.

Breakfast was buffet style, which you collected and ate in your bedroom (or on your balcony). Each room had a table and chairs, so if the weather was unkind, you could still eat comfortably. There was a selection of very fresh rolls and croissants, cold meats, fruit juice, cheese, fresh fruit and yoghurts to choose from and Santo was happy to bring your selection of tea or coffe to your room.

Marco and Santo were lovely hosts and were genuinely keen to ensure that you had the best possible stay in Como.

Be warned - our room was at the top of three flights of stairs, so getting your suitcase from top to bottom could be a problem! We were fortunate that Santo was around when we arrived and happily brought first one, then our second suitcase to our room. We would not have managed without him!

I would certainly stay at B&B Storico again and am happy to recommend it if you are looking for B&B accomodation in central Como.

Room Tip: Ask Marco which rooms are available, as some of the rooms have a traditional feel, whilst others are much more contemporary.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This B & B was great and the décor was modern and charming. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to bring it to our room.

The host was very hospitable and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

The only draw back is the numerous flights of stairs to get to our room but the host was very helpful and brought all our luggage up upon arriving and departing.

I highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews