We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Storico
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgovico Hotel(Como)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$345
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Engadina(Como)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
36
10
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
10
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlocation is greatlake comoone nightminute walkmarcocheesemilan
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The place is exactly as expected. The guys are very nice, the rooms are cosy and clean, the position is extremely good. Breakfast is also very nice.
The only problem is the parking. Somehow it looked like they would provide for parking. The only thing they do is tell you where you can park, but it is not actually very cheap (about the same as on the street) and far, far away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent only 1 night at this charming B&B in early June. I had read several reviews beforehand, so was prepared for the 4 flights of stairs. Not sure what was going on in town that day, but the church bells (just 30 feet away from our balcony door!) were going off every 15 minutes until 11 PM and started again at 7 AM. Wasn't the end of the world, as there are church bells in almost every town in Europe. But visitors who are light sleepers should be aware that the church tower is very close by. The breakfast which we ate in our room was typical of European B&Bs - pastries, fruit, coffee, yogurt. Staff were very friendly and helped us to find a great restaurant and a Laundromat. B&B was a short taxi ride from the train station (too far to walk with luggage) and only a 10 minute walk through the shopping streets down to the lake. The room had a small fridge which was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My friend and I spent 3 nights in a twin room at B&B Storico last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is in a fantastic location in the walled old town of Como, so restaurants, bars and shops are right on your doorstep (we were not disturbed by any street noise, our room at the top of the building was very quiet). Lake Como is only a five minute or so leisurely walk from the B&B. The room was not overly large, but was completely charming and had everything we needed for a short stay, including a small balcony, which was fantastic for our al fresco breakfasts. Our room was decorated in a fairly traditional style, but some of the other rooms Marco (the owner) showed us had a much more contemporary feel and were very stylish.

Breakfast was buffet style, which you collected and ate in your bedroom (or on your balcony). Each room had a table and chairs, so if the weather was unkind, you could still eat comfortably. There was a selection of very fresh rolls and croissants, cold meats, fruit juice, cheese, fresh fruit and yoghurts to choose from and Santo was happy to bring your selection of tea or coffe to your room.

Marco and Santo were lovely hosts and were genuinely keen to ensure that you had the best possible stay in Como.

Be warned - our room was at the top of three flights of stairs, so getting your suitcase from top to bottom could be a problem! We were fortunate that Santo was around when we arrived and happily brought first one, then our second suitcase to our room. We would not have managed without him!

I would certainly stay at B&B Storico again and am happy to recommend it if you are looking for B&B accomodation in central Como.

Room Tip: Ask Marco which rooms are available, as some of the rooms have a traditional feel, whilst others are much more contemporary.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This B & B was great and the décor was modern and charming. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to bring it to our room.

The host was very hospitable and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

The only draw back is the numerous flights of stairs to get to our room but the host was very helpful and brought all our luggage up upon arriving and departing.

I highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Situated in the walled old town in a quiet side street, this was a really nice place to stay. Great location with everything within walking distance. The b & b was very nice, rooms were well furnished and clean. My room had a fridge, coffeemaker, tv , hairdryer etc. Had my own balcony to sip a drink on and while away the time. The staff were very , very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Both Marco and Santo were keen to make sure we enjoyed the town. Breakfast was good and had a reasonable choice. Some people might miss a breakfast room ( you collect it from the buffet and take breakfast in your own room) but there are tables etc in each room so it was not a problem. There is no elevator but it was good exercise ;-) They would help with luggage if you need it but I only had a holdall so it wasnt a great problem. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews