We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
37
12
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
12
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air condition train station location is great lake como one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This B & B was great and the décor was modern and charming. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to bring it to our room.

The host was very hospitable and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

The only draw back is the numerous flights of stairs to get to our room but the host was very helpful and brought all our luggage up upon arriving and departing.

I highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Situated in the walled old town in a quiet side street, this was a really nice place to stay. Great location with everything within walking distance. The b & b was very nice, rooms were well furnished and clean. My room had a fridge, coffeemaker, tv , hairdryer etc. Had my own balcony to sip a drink on and while away the time. The staff were very , very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Both Marco and Santo were keen to make sure we enjoyed the town. Breakfast was good and had a reasonable choice. Some people might miss a breakfast room ( you collect it from the buffet and take breakfast in your own room) but there are tables etc in each room so it was not a problem. There is no elevator but it was good exercise ;-) They would help with luggage if you need it but I only had a holdall so it wasnt a great problem. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at the B&B Storico last week and was very disappointed. The host was very friendly and the B&B was nice however we had a terrible smell that turned our stomach coming from the area of the refrigerator. We informed the host and nothing was done to correct the problem. I moved the refrigerator to another part of the room hoping the problem would go away and it did not. The smell was very much like a dead animal in the wall. Until the problem is corrected I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnohess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a good option for those who want to save money. We have stayed here for the second time. Situated in the old part of Como town, in walking distance from all 3 railway stations, 5 mins walk from the lake. B&B on the last 4th floor. No elevator, so if you have large suitcases, it is better to make a call at the bottom to ask for help. The rooms are not large, but fairly clean. Only 4 rooms. Each has its own bathroom. There is a free wifi, printer, tee, coffee. Breakfast is served with croissants, ham and cheese. Apples and oranges are always available during the day. The hotel is quiet. It's not bad value for money for Como, since here quite expensive hotels. Cons: the weather this April was cool, heating in the hotel was gone and the room was quite cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atrony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Simply amazing B&B inside the historic center of Como.
(be careful there is no access with the car unless you get special permission)
Great place with attention to details.
The stuff extremely friendly too.
I ''ll let the photos speak for their shelf.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie_Sir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews