We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Storico
Nearby Hotels
US$455
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$361
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$174
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Engadina(Como)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$747
US$456
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
27
36
10
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
10
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlocation is greatlake comoone nightminute walkmarcocheesemilan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This B & B was great and the décor was modern and charming. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to bring it to our room.

The host was very hospitable and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

The only draw back is the numerous flights of stairs to get to our room but the host was very helpful and brought all our luggage up upon arriving and departing.

I highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Situated in the walled old town in a quiet side street, this was a really nice place to stay. Great location with everything within walking distance. The b & b was very nice, rooms were well furnished and clean. My room had a fridge, coffeemaker, tv , hairdryer etc. Had my own balcony to sip a drink on and while away the time. The staff were very , very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Both Marco and Santo were keen to make sure we enjoyed the town. Breakfast was good and had a reasonable choice. Some people might miss a breakfast room ( you collect it from the buffet and take breakfast in your own room) but there are tables etc in each room so it was not a problem. There is no elevator but it was good exercise ;-) They would help with luggage if you need it but I only had a holdall so it wasnt a great problem. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed at the B&B Storico last week and was very disappointed. The host was very friendly and the B&B was nice however we had a terrible smell that turned our stomach coming from the area of the refrigerator. We informed the host and nothing was done to correct the problem. I moved the refrigerator to another part of the room hoping the problem would go away and it did not. The smell was very much like a dead animal in the wall. Until the problem is corrected I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnohess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a good option for those who want to save money. We have stayed here for the second time. Situated in the old part of Como town, in walking distance from all 3 railway stations, 5 mins walk from the lake. B&B on the last 4th floor. No elevator, so if you have large suitcases, it is better to make a call at the bottom to ask for help. The rooms are not large, but fairly clean. Only 4 rooms. Each has its own bathroom. There is a free wifi, printer, tee, coffee. Breakfast is served with croissants, ham and cheese. Apples and oranges are always available during the day. The hotel is quiet. It's not bad value for money for Como, since here quite expensive hotels. Cons: the weather this April was cool, heating in the hotel was gone and the room was quite cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Simply amazing B&B inside the historic center of Como.
(be careful there is no access with the car unless you get special permission)
Great place with attention to details.
The stuff extremely friendly too.
I ''ll let the photos speak for their shelf.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews