We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
189
246
103
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
246
103
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room lake como train station spiral staircase wonderful hotel perfect location would highly recommend this hotel old world charm huge bathroom restaurants and shops air conditioning croissants ferry piazza claudia milan conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I don’t have enough positive things to say about our 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. The service was the best we had in any hotel we visited in our 2 weeks in Italy, and we stayed at 5 star hotels with much higher nightly rates.

The staff is superb, food delicious, rooms, spacious, well air conditioned and lovely. As an example of superior service, we had an early departure and the staff opened to breakfast 45 minutes early so we could eat before leaving!

We ate 2 of our three nights in the restaurant which has delicious food in a lovely setting overlooking Lake Como as the sun sets. Bellisima!

Book it and enjoy! Grazie to Christine and her wonderful team for a fabulous stay in Como!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lornadoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Terminus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Lornadoone,

thank you for taking the time to share a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, it's a pleasure to hear you had a wonderful experience.
We are glad to hear you thought our service was the best you had in Italy, all our staff will surely be very motivated by your kind words.
We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and the comfortable rooms, we are glad our staff could be of assistance at your departure to offer you breakfast so early, it's our priority to see our guests happy both when they arrive and when they depart.
Thank you for choosing Albergo Terminus, we would be glad to welcome you back in the near future for another fantastic stay!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The first picture is of our room. The second is a picture of a from the hotel website of the room I booked. Does my room look like the pictured room? My room looks nothing like what I booked on line. Beware. This hotel is not what they present. I paid handsomely and got nothing like what was advertised. Tiny, dark and overlooking the hotel trash cans. Where was my pictured room? I complained and was told they are fully booked . I reserved 5 months ago. Went out for dinner and came back to a room with no turn down service. First time in 3 weeks of hotels on this trip that this happened. This hotel is totally with out merit and it does not deserve anyone’s business .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Terminus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Johickey,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at Albergo Terminus, we are sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations.
However, we inform you that the room you booked was a Superior Room without lake view, and the room in the picture from the website is a Classic Room with lake view, these two categories are completely different, we apologize if maybe there was a misunderstanding during the booking process.
We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay and we will make sure to share your feedbacks directly with the Hotel Manager in order to work on improving our service.
We will be glad to welcome you back in the near future to show you the real value of our service.

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Como is beautiful, I love the lake and the small streets of the city, the houses change of color while walking when the sun goes down. Every Wednesday there is market at the old Tower on the other side of the Lake through the city.
Hotel Terminus has a great view over the lake with a great terras to have a tradtional lunch or dinner. It is a very nice hotel in the middle of Como Centre.
My friend used to work there for ages.
I have no idea how it is now. But i used to love coming there for lunch with my sister the food is great and excellent service.

Room tip: sorry I only came for the food. but the tour through the hotel was excellent.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Terminus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Caroll,

thank you for taking the time to share a review of Albergo Terminus and Bar Delle Terme, we are glad to hear you have great memories of coming here with your sister.
Thank you in particular for your nice comments about our restaurant terrace and its great view over the lake as well as our location in the heart of Como's city centre.
We would be glad to welcome you back soon for another lunch or dinner in front of the lake at Bar Delle Terme!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent location, just a minute from main attraction, walking distance to all brands shopping streets, and food joints. Just Bang-On opposite to the Lake Como. Staying in Albergo Terminus is great, as u are in the heart of the town with a mind blowing view of the Lake by just opening the window from ur room. Reception staff quite helpful. Excellent Breakfast,..... overall great location for a family on vacation..loved lake como- Amazing, just an hour drive from Milan.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joydeep1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Terminus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear joydeep1212,
thank you for sharing your experience at Albergo Terminus, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
It's a pleasure to read you particularly appreciated our wonderful location in the city centre, near the shopping street, the restaurants and the ferry terminal, we hope you took advantage of this great position to explore the city centre of Como and the entire area of the lake.
We are glad to hear your stay was great, that you loved the incredible lake view from your window and that our staff was helpful, we hope they made you feel at home.
Thank you for choosing Albergo Terminus, we would be glad to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful stay!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and found this to be a beautiful place to stay a short stroll to lake and old town attractions. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake was just brilliant. Wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuliaCalde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Terminus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Peter,
thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Albergo Terminus, we are glad to hear you had a memorable experience.
It's a pleasure to read you found the location of our hotel convenient for taking a stroll on the lake or enjoying the many attractions of Como's wonderful city centre. We hope you had the chance to explore both the city and the surrounding are of the lake with its many villages and villas.
We are also delighted to hear you particularly appreciated our breakfast service on the terrace overlooking the lake and we would be glad to welcome you back soon for another great stay at Albergo Terminus!

Best regards,

Giulia Caldera
Guest Relations & Web Reputation @ Lario Hotels


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews