We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
131
124
47
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
124
47
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town relaxed service valet service modern hotel thin walls short walk from the train station room was a bit small wifi connection cleaning staff spent nights here shopping and restaurants excellent location two night stay good size breakfast buffet is a great stay the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a really mixed bag.. it’s well located for the centre of como & the staff were amazing.. a total credit to the hotel!! The hotels decor is strange.. and the room we stayed in, 401 was like an attic.. it had no windows or balcony and felt really closed in! Breakfast is continental and ok! The highlight to this hotel is the staff.. they couldn’t be more helpful.. however the beds were extremely hard and the room felt very closed in!!
A boat to the little village of Bellagio was well worth the visit .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richucm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Hotel very clean, fun decor and great breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Room was small but good use of storage.Perfect location
If you stay here I recommend taking fast ferry to bellagio. Worth the trip

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueHotel2017, Responsabile reception at Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Cheryl G,
thank you for your review! we are glad that you enjoyed Avenue hotel! we have some rooms that are quite small that's true, but we always hope that our guests can appreciate all the other positive aspect of our hotel, and we are very happy that you have noticed that.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

we stayed one night. parking is 19 euro A night and brakfast is also extra. The location is Amazing, in the middle of the town. staff is very friendly and polite. rooms are nice and clean (altough not very big). the design is quite botic. overAll -we had a good time there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvenueHotel2017, Responsabile reception at Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Alon I,
Thank you for your review! All the information are correct: garage service cost € 19 per night, is a private garage, we bring your car to the garage at the check-in and than back to the hotel at the check-out at the time you need it.
Breakfast is not always included and the cost is € 12 per person. But if you make the reservation straight to the hotel by e-mail or by phone we offer you breakfast and connection Wi-Fi included in the price.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a short romantic break away for a birthday surprise arriving on Saturday and leaving on Monday. We were looked after by Camilla who went out of her way to ensure that we had a great stay with fond memories. She told us where to go based on our preferences and recommended restaurants for our evening meals. She even booked us a table and gave her recommended dishes which we tried! Overall it was a lovely trip and with such good service and an ideal location we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HCH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Nice location, good room, good breakfast, but the outstanding element was the staff. They were continually helping meet our needs, make arrangements, etc., and gave us a dinner recommendation (and made the reservation) that turned out to be fantastic. Would stay again.

The one downside was my room having quite thin walls, so I could hear external commotion and my neighbor snoring.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M1701D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews