We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
misstrave...
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I loved everything about this stay. The owners meet you on arrival.
The apartment is well stocked with lots of wonderful little extras.
The location is fairly quiet(apart from the odd bark from the dog across the street and the wonderful chiming church bells). Your not far from anything, but you will have to walk up a little hill which might only be a problem if you are staggering home wearing high heels or carrying too many bottles of wine and bags of local produce.
The supermarkets stock a great selection of produce and we found the meats and cheeses from the deli's superb.
I was travelling with my parents who are in thier late 60's and they immediately felt at home here. We stayed for 5 nights and I could have easily stayed for 5 weeks...in fact 5 months...This was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Lake Como's many villages, wonderful shopping and really good food.
Getting around the lake is very easy and affordable on the many boats that run all day and into the evening...so a visit to Bellagio for lunch and boutique shopping is very easy and enjoyable. The funicular Railway up to Brunate is a must, but allow plenty of time as there is quite a lot to do and see once your up there. Great walking and hiking too if your not into just dining and shopping.
Highly recomend both this apartment and a trip to Como to explore this great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, well equipped and great host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Dear Lee
thanks very much for your friendly stay in our house like yours
and for your nice review
We hope to see you again
Yours sincerely
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbnuac
Norwich. UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This genuinely is a wonderfully welcoming place.
Adriano & Gigliola are very, very friendly and can't do enough to make your stay as happy as possible.
The apartment is situated in a lovely quiet part of Como and is very spacious with everything you could possibly need, fully equipped large kitchen, nice spacious sitting room, wifi etc. The courtyard garden is a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine in the evening after another hot, sunny day in Como (it was scorching hot while we were there).
You couldn't find fault here if you tried.
I would recommend Casa Margherita 2 to anyone without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear Anne and John
thanks very much for your friendly review and for your stay
in our house like yours
We hope to see again
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pricemob0...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“very spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size, furnishings and facilities here. Our hosts were welcoming and provided plenty of local information. The apartment had everything you could need including well equipped kitchen, washing machine and 2 pushbikes. We recommend this apartment to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the vibe and size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay in our apartment and for making
friends with us.
We hope to see you again another time
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger2217
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a lovely apartment. We were greeted by the owner Gigliola after walking from Como Nord Lago in the pouring rain. A nice welcome and kept warm and dryed off by the great central heating. This apartment is bright,airy and spacious. The owners provide you with good local information. The kitchen is very well equiped. From the time we booked to our arrival everything went along smoothly. It was great living in a local apartment to catch the real feel about the place. Lake Como is a great spot(some sunshine wouldv'e been nice). The weather wasn't the best lots of rain but that didn't stop us getting out and about in our four night stay. The owners were just next door if you needed anything. Location is great a 10minute walk from Como Nord Lago and the city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay and for your friendly review.
We hope to see you another time
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeybee2...
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful bolthole within easy access of Como”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Lovely apartment very close to the centre of Como. Had loads of extra's including hairdryer, tea, coffee etc - home from home. Shower was fab and the apartment was bright, airy and spacious. Excellent value for money. Adriano & Gigliola on hand to help with anything you needed. Loads of local info available within the apartment. Well equipped kitchen.
Highly recommend to anyone - it is up a slight hill, parking is available within easy walking distance.
Street names not always easy to follow (or find) - ask (or ring) for direction when in Como!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, airy spacious property
Liked least: Minimal outdoor space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Dear friends
thanks very much for your stay in CASA MARGHERITA 2 and for your friendly review. See you soon
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing