We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villetta on lake como”
other traveller has booked this property
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Courtyard Garden to our Waterfront Lido and Dock Enjoy the gardens and our sand lido.boat dock and jetty for swimming
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Our Private Sand Lido and Boat Dock
Courtyard Garden to our Waterfront Lido and Dock
Enjoy the gardens and our sand lido.boat dock and jetty for swimming
Lake Como Beach Resort private sand lido and dock/jetty for swimming
View from the balcony of the villa of lake and beachfront
Relax in the gardens
View from the beachfront entry
Our private balcony with Lake Como views.
Views from the gadens from the beachfront
VIew from the villa of the garden and beachfront
Private sand lido and boat dock over-looking Lake Como
Rent a motorboat or kayak from our boat dock/jetty
View of the lake from our private balcony of Lake Como, our sand lido and boat dock
Master bedroom with French doors to garden and seating overlooking Lake Como
Master bedroom with pivrate balcony overlooking lake como
Master bedroom with French doors overlooking the garden and lake
Gorgeous Private Balcony Views at the Lake Como Beach Resort Villas
Living room with dining area and French doors that open to the garden and beachfront
Living room with open plan kitchen view form the French doors
Living room with French doors to the garden and beach front within 20 ft to beachfront
Inviting guest area and reading room with French doors to garden and beachfront
Guest reception area and reading room
BBQ area with umbrella tables and chairs for alfresco dining
Gorgeous Weddingh at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Having fun on our dock at the Lake Como Beach Resort
Relax on our sand lido and watch the boats go by
Our Private Sand Lido for guests
Pognana Lario Ferry just a 3 minute walk from the resort. Take the ferry for day trips. Great fun !
Enjoy the Lake Como Ferry to take day trips aroud the lake.
Varenna by Seaplane - Photo by John Soule
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful villetta on lake como”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay. The villas are beautiful
the views across the lake are stunning. It is on the quieter side of the lake, but this was right for us. There is a local shop for early morning croissants in the village and a bar.
The owner Eric is very helpful and met us on the morning of arrival. I wanted some advice and found him so helpful and not intrusive. He organised a boat for the lake for fours hours for us, this is the best way to see the lake and the properties that are stunning around the lake.
The property is opposite George on the lake, so maybe some of you will get the glimpse all women want!!!!
We are seasoned travellers so can get about and organise our own days. however, if you are people that need a lot of guidance then I am sure that Eric would help you with all that you would need to know or organise things for you.
We could not have chosen a more idillic spot for a 3-4 day break.
I would recommend this property to all of our friends.
Please try to get to Bella Vista (ex gordon ramsey chef) the food is great and the views stunning although the trip to the top is like zig zag hill.
Bellagio is a must.
Hiring a boat for 4 hours is a must
Como itself was a little disappointing but maybe that was because we had a little rain that day.
The walk from lenno to Villa Balbianello (Casino Royal) is a must.
All in all a splendid four days away. Italians are great

Dave & Danielle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lake views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Ciao David and Danielle,
Thank you for being such gracious kind guests.
It was a great pleasure to have met you and have had you stay with us at the resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Ciao from Lake Como!

Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBis...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A little gem!!

Just returned from another wonderful holiday on Lake Como staying at The Lake Como Beach Resort and Villas. This was our second time here and all I can say is, it gets better and better. A last minute decision to take a holiday and as usual Eric and Robin were first class in providing me with every assistance to make it happen. I gave two days notice of arrival and was very lucky that they had a spare viletta at short notice. We arrived in to Malpensa to a waiting taxi, whisked to Como and were in our Viletta by lunchtime. The resort is in the most beautiful spot on the lake and offers a perfect location to visit other areas as the water taxi stop is just a couple of minutes walk from the vilettas. There is a fabulous little shop in the village catering for all you’ll need to keep you supplied throughout your stay, lovely breads, meats, cheeses etc. Como itself provides a vast choice of specialist deli’s also. This is the perfect place to step away from it all. Spend your time touring or just relaxing on a sun lounger taking in the stunning location. Eric is on hand regularly checking that everything is OK and that you’re happy and asking if there is anything more he can do. We love this place, don’t arrive here with expectations of Amanyara or Shangri La as frankly you’re not paying those prices. It is everything and more you could hope for in a truly breath taking location. A very special resort run by a very special couple. I can’t recommend it highly enough!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing you couldn't not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Ciao Andrew and Jane,
Thank you both for your kind review. Eric, Jiselle and I are so happy that you both had a great stay with us at The Lake Como Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to have you both. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to Como.

xo Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida USA
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris FRANCE
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review and comments.
Lake Como is situated on terraced hills and has narrow roads to navigate . We have a steep driveway to the car park as most places on the lake do, but is manageable .
We do suggest that if one has mobility issues, it may be best to stay in downtown Como Centro ,as anywhere else around the lake will have steps and will have curved drives as well as terraced terrain.
There is a lift from the gardens to the car park, in the garden area as well as some steps and a spiral staircase in the villettas, from the main floor that brings you to the second level . If one has mobility issues, one may want to consider staying in a Como Centro Hotel , that is all on one level with lift.
We also have many guests who have stayed with mobility issues and have really enjoyed being on the waterfront . Of course each situation is unique and different. Please ask if you have any questions.

Thank you.
Eric and Robin
Lake Como Beach Resort Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qatar
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing