We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, excellent food”
Review of La Darsena

La Darsena
Reserve with
La Darsena is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 614 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is situated in front of the lake, near the funicolar Como-Brunate. Special price for groups and tour operator.
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were a group of 9 looking for a restaurant for dinner and others wouldn't move tables to fit us in. La Darsena said no problem and moved tables and sat us outside so we could enjoy the view over Lake Como. The service was excellent, the staff spoke English which we appreciated, but best of all the food was amazingly delicious. We all ordered different dishes and 9 people enjoyed their meals.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AJKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I found this restaurant average. I went as 3 adults and one 3 year old. I was charged a service charge for my child which is a joke. This restaurant prays on tourists to accept it without saying anything.
The food was nothing memorable. I also ordered an entree of different seafoods and I was left with the impression it was not fresh so I did not eat it. The Alfredo was nice to look at, however that’s where it ended. Don’t bother paying such expensive prices for average food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed to know about the additional fee when they brought a bill. They charger extra €6 just for “coperta sera”. I’ve been in the different Italian restaurants and have never seen something like this.
Also, the prices seem a bit cheaper then in the other restaurants, the food is not that good. Pasta was 2,5 out of 5 as well as pizza.
They also couldn’t bring a tap water and charged us €5 for a bottle
So be careful!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank valeriag453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoP647KZ, Direttore at La Darsena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

Siamo dispiaciuti nel sapere che non si sia trovato bene nel nostro ristorante.
Mi permetto solo di replicare per quanto riguarda i nostri prezzi, sono esposti nella locandina al di fuori del ristorante e nel menù alla carta, compreso il coperto.
I prezzi da lei segnalati non sono del tutto veritieri, a tal proposito abbiamo la copia della sua ricevuta fiscale; non abbiamo aggiunto alcun supplemento ne tantomeno modificato i prezzi.

Per quanto riguarda l'acqua del rubinetto, esclusivamente per motivi igienici, non la serviamo.

Siamo desolati non siano state di vostro gradimento le pietanze, ma sarebbe bastato renderlo noto al personale di servizio, il quale si sarebbe reso disponibile a sostituirlo o cambiarlo.

Speriamo con la presente di aver dimostrato la nostra buona fede e cogliamo l'occasione per porgerle cordiali saluti.


Ristorante Pizzeria La Darsena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The diverse menu and excellent location which provides sweeping views of Lake Como invited us to try La Darsena. We were neither disappointed or overjoyed but had a lovely ninety-minute lunch.

The service was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive and invited us to a table rather than haggle us as some of the restaurants do. The prosecco that we started with was refreshing but two euros more that other nearby restaurants and we thought the wine prices were a bit high. We started with carpaccio and it was excellent. Just the right amount of cheese on top and the portion was a nice size. Speaking of portions, you will not get cheated here. They offer large plates. We ordered the tagliatelle over lobster. The lobster was terrific but the tagliatelle was overcooked. This is rare for an Italian restaurant. The spaghetti and clams was above average but, truth to tell, not as good as I have come to expect.

We enjoyed the views and loved the service, both of which I would grade an “A,” but the food, on this day, would only garner a C+.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHOCOOLATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The food and service were superb. Giorgio and Rudy were excellent. We had salads to start with, which were fresh and excellent. Our main courses were Veal Milanese and Penne Amalfitano which were superb as well. I have nothing but the highest recommendation for this restaurant with a view of Lake Como in the background.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank drleyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Darsena also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to La Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing