We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame!”
Review of Pizza Garage

Pizza Garage
Reserve with
Pizza Garage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 608 Restaurants in Como
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Chewy pizza base, oily and with low quality toppings!
Service was extremely slow, after a long wait they brought us pizzas that had been ordered by another table.
Avoid!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chichi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is very large restaurant with a large outside eating drinking area.
Staff service is second to none throughout.
There is extensive parking onsite with two chaps who guide you in a look after your car.
The menus is massive with very large burgers and lovely pizzas.
We sat outside when it was quite hot but the cold beer sorted that and the food we ate was delicious, i looked this place up amongst others before we arrived on TA and we were not disappointed.
Fantastic restaurant with good prices and lovely staff.
Well worth a visit we cant wait to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A very friendly staff at the cafe entrance and at the register, and here all its worthiness extends no further, as the quality of pizza is comparable to the one you can buy at the regular supermarket. A slightly arrogant waiter's grin made itself noticeable and eventually affected my overall impression.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, Manager at Pizza Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Andrei,
you have a secret you have to sher with us. Please.
Where is the supermarket that sells true Neapolita pizza made with first clss flour and carefully crafted procedures?
The quality we achieve is the result of attentive team of professionals and best in class ingredients.
Please do share with us the address of this wonderful supermarket.
Is it in Russiia?
Cheers,
Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

in my opinion this is the worst pizza in Italy! You can find better place there I guess Very pricey for the quality of the food. Would not recommend eating here!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank _L7431KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pizza Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Customer.
It is a mistery to us how someone from outside of Italy can be so definite in establishing that our pizza is the worst in Italy.
In our humble opinion it is very hard for anyone to take this review seriously.
But obvioulsly Tripadvisor is a democratic system and everybody has the right to express their opinion.
We sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to learn how to judge a Neapolitan Style Pizza, come back to the Pizza Garage and possibly change the review.
Wish you the best trip home.
Luciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaGarageComo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pizza Garage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Garage also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing