We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
133
236
153
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
236
153
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como a lake view room half board small pool high ceilings car ferry excellent location the hotel staff our room was spacious croissants old world a lovely stay sun loungers restaurants and shops salah views ferries
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week long holiday. The hotel was in a fabulous location, ideally situated for exploring both Bellagio and Lake Como.
The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful, they treated our daughter like an absolute princess and made her feel very special.
The only downsides were the lack of a bar at the hotel, in the evening it would have been nice to have relaxed in a bar at the hotel, and the WiFi signal was very hit and miss. But these were very minor issues in an otherwise splendide stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn_719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The hotel itself hearkened back to olden days on Lake Como, giving us an authentic experience. Bellagio as a town is very beautiful, and has so many interesting restaurants and shops, the hotel puts you right in the middle of it all. The room was a nice size for two adults and a young child in a portable crib. The breakfast was fantastic and would rate amongst the top hotel breakfasts I've ever enjoyed. The staff was friendly and courteous. If you are driving to Bellagio, the car ferry stops right out front, where there are parking spaces, blue are paid during the say but free overnight and close to the entrance. There are free spots with white lines a little further up the hill.

Room Tip: A room with a view is a plus.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, and the staff is excellent. The rooms are a bit spartan, and the beds felt like we were sleeping on a pull out couch, which is why this review is a 4 out of 5 instead of a 5. The location is ideal, and overall it is a good place to stay while in Bellagio.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We thought we'd enjoy sitting outside eating a pizza and people watch. the service was poor, the food was poor, the experience was poor. This was not the worst pizza I've had in Italy, but it's certainly near the bottom of the list. There are many other eating options to choose from while in the area. I recommend choosing any one of those over this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for four nights during our visit to Lake Como. The Wifi did not work throughout our stay. Despite the reception informing this that this was due to the rainy conditions, the Wifi did not work even when the weather got better. Also, one day we came back from a day out only to find that our room was open. The bed was uncomfortable and the curtains did not close properly. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel as we did not get our value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OthmanA235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews