We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
371
233
93
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
233
93
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como narrow road min walk superior room small hotel balcony town lido view ferry suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Visited last night and was felt very welcome to visit by the staff, there was around 4 couples sitting including us but they seemed very slow and did not come to the table for a long time before clearing plates, but, the food was beautiful to be fair! Thanks

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJCarr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvio96, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Sir,
thank you for your review, we hope did you like our location and food and we hope to welcoming you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Ok, so I booked this hotel a deposit of 1 night was taken straight away (usually and fair enough) however I've cancelled the booking as my travel plans have changed BUT I haven't been refunded my deposit of €135!!! I've chased the hotel daily for over a week and just getting lip service I will now have to contact bank to request a chargeback etc.... very annoying!!! and dishonest, totally put me off staying in this establishment.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel702227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvio96, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Sir,
As our hotel policy we took the first night as a deposit to confirm your stay.
You did the cancelation the day that we took the deposit so we had to wait that the amount goes on our count and than we had made the refund. We hope that you recive it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We spent a night here the beginning of November. The room was lovely with a great balcony and views of Lake Como. The linens/comforter were clean but could use updating and then this hotel would warrant 5 customer stars. The bathroom was very modern and well appointed with a Juliet type window to let in fresh air and take in distant view yet it was very private. You are within 5-10 minutes walk of the old village Bellagio. You can walk along the road or walk down to the lake and walk into the village. Breakfast was complimentary and good. the room was a good value. We had thought about staying in the village but with suitcases, no parking, as many as 50 steps to climb, and virtually no view of the Lake we are happy we chose Hotel Silvio! Parking is ample and there is a lovely terrace to have wine or cocktails and enjoy the lake and mountain views. After a late lunch in the village, we stopped at the Charcuterie in Bellagio and came back to Hotel Silvio and set up our wine, prosciutto, and cheese on our balcony. Great wine and views to die for... what more could you ask? Well perhaps update the linens.

Room tip: request balcony with direct view of Lake Como and mountains
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nolajanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvio96, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mrs Nolajanie,
GRAZIE, GRAZIE, GRAZIE for your lovely review.
WE are very happy hearing that you enjoyed your vacation at Silvio and
Loved our beautiful town.
we look forward to welcoming you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel sits above Lake Como a few km south of the town center. Room #3 had a beautiful balcony facing the lake and then (Surprise!!!) a smaller balcony off of the bathroom. The path along the lake was easy to get to by walking down steps next to the hotel and this led to the Villa Melzi Garden a must see!! The staff were very accommodating and made our visit extra special. Our room was clean with a king size bed and the bathroom amenities were fine. Note to travelers: this is a small hotel and a few of the rooms did not look as though they had balconies (which is a must in Bellagio). The communication with the staff via email was great and I appreciated my questions being answered so that I was prepared to have a restful vacation. We are definitely booking this place again next year!

The continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh through out the morning.

Room tip: Room # 3 or the rooms on the front side of the hotel were the best view of the lake.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvio96, Proprietario at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Mrs Carla,
GRAZIE, GRAZIE, GRAZIE for your lovely review.
WE are very happy hearing that you enjoyed your vacation at Silvio and
Loved our beautiful town.
We are closing soon for the season, and we look forward to welcoming you
next year one more time and maybe we will see in NY.
Have a nice winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel but stumbled upon this place on a walk. We went here for an afternoon coffee. The view of the lake was amazing and the outdoor space was so welcoming and all to ourselves. It was the perfect relaxing Lake Como day.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvio96, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Kelsea & Mike
we are happy to read your review! We look forward to welcoming you soon......
Ciao da Bellagio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews