We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)
US$243
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
1,030
321
69
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
321
69
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity jacuzzilake viewcomfort roommain buildingshort walkhalf boardsuperb hotelquiet locationsun deckbreakfast buffet islounge chairsrestaurant staffterrace restaurantjunior suiteamazing viewsa wonderful staylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My spouse and I spent three nights here, which capped off our two week trip to Italy. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice, and would highly recommend this hotel.

The entire staff and level of service were exceptional. Every request or question was met with a smile and a gracious response.

Our room (#602) was fantastic, with a nice balcony and a gorgeous view of Lake Como. Since the hotel faces the eastern side of the lake without all of the ferry traffic, this was a very tranquil spot to relax at any time during the day.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and diverse, and the hotel restaurant as very good. We appreciated the variety of options offered. We LOVE Italian food, but it was nice to see menu options in addition to the traditional Italian favorites.

The heated pool was very nice, and proved to be a very relaxing way to spend much of our last day following a full day of exploring the villages throughout the mid-lake portion of Lake Como.

We were enamored with Lake Como and the Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, and would return in a heart beat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank passion2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Passion2Explore,

We would like to thank you again for having chosen the Belvedere Bellagio for the last stop of your Italian vacations!

It was a pleasure for me to share your wonderful comments about our associates. We all work hard in making our guest’s stay the most comfortable and memorable and are delighted to know that this was really what you felt during your stay.

Bellagio is one of the most loved location in Italy and can be quiet busy in these days, thank you for remarking how quite and peaceful the Lecco brunch of the Lake and our location is!

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our offer, from the Breakfast Buffet and the chance to order some hot dishes like eggs anystyle from the kitchen, to the quality of our Dinner Menù selection, which includes some Italian and Lake Como Classics and other "less traditional" specialties.

We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your plans bring you back to our gorgeous lake!

"Arrivederci" and best regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We stayed in a junior suite which was immaculately clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was large and had a super shower, there were two balconies and great views. The room was well equipped with a coffee maker etc.
The staff at this hotel were delightful. They were all very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were excellent. A good choice on the buffet and cooked food also available.
The grounds were very clean and there were plenty of sun loungers. The pool area was very nice.
The location is excellent a short walk into Bellagio.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pj,

Thank you for sharing this outstanding review with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted by reading you had a great time here and you enjoyed your Junior Suite, the Breakfast Buffet and the well-kept grounds and pool area of the Hotel.

Thank you also for remarking how friendly, helfpful and delightful our passionate associates are. They were all very touched when I shared your comments with them.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you here again at the Belvedere Bellagio in the near future.

Sending my best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Belvedere is a perfect location to explore Bellagio and the lake whilst also being just slightly removed from the busyness of the centre of the town. (When I say removed, this involved a 2 minute walk and you were back in the action).

We chose a non-lake view room which over looked the road, however the gardens across the road made for a beautiful view out the window and we couldn't hear any road noise from down below.

The lake views are incredible and the hotel everything you could ask for. All of the staff were friendly and helpful with every question or request we had.

Would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Bellagio who wanted accommodation that was just a little bit special!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank pingsandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pingsandmark,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere Bellagio for your holidays and for this lovely review.
We truly appreciate you enjoyed the convenient location, just few minutes away from the bustle of Bellagio, and the room overlooking the quite garden of our neighbors. Thank you for remarking how friendly and helpful our associates are. It is a pleasure for me to share your kind words with them, it is always rewarding to know our effort met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m still rhapsodizing over our return visit to the Belvedere Hotel in Bellagio, Italy. It’s been 20 years since I last visited with my sister, as I told my nephew and husband, this introduction to Bellagio and Hotel Belvedere would impress them. It’s always been considered one of the prettiest towns in Italy. However, I wasn’t prepared for the extraordinary renovations performed at the hotel in recent years and how magical our experience would be. Both husband and nephew wondered alike why this hotel is now not rated 5 stars?! The view was always exemplary, but now, their new timeless classical Italian furnishings and accommodations in our corner junior suite, frame that view like a fine museum painting. We were transported from the moment we were welcomed with stemmed beverages into the gracious newly renovated public spaces. Nephew’s deluxe room was below the pool facing directly onto the lake and offered him a terrace and bistro table to sit and admire the beauty. How lovely the staff are and caring to every detail, including driving us to a local doctor and waiting to return us back to our restful room facing straight onto the lake and mountains. Oh my, recuperating while stretched out on our terrace with that view of gardens, pools, lake and mountains!
We quickly recovered and with clear instructions from the clever desk staff, we ferried up and down the lake day-touring for three days. Each morning after the unmatched elegant buffet breakfast with eggs cooked perfectly to order, we would venture out walking down to the ferry docks in Bellagio and off to a new adventure in the neighboring hillside and lakeside towns or Como. If we didn’t have dinner at the hotel’s wonderful La Terrace, we would take their recommendations for some superb meals offered in Bellagio. Everything you could wish for was instantly offered and you can be sure we are already contemplating a return in 20 months, not years!! Thank you Laura Molinari and your commendable staff, we will hurry back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pat D,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere Bellagio on your return to gorgeous Lake Como and for sharing this outstanding review. We are truly touched by your kind words. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for remarking all the good things about your stay: from the breakfast to the views over Lake Como to all the renovations which has been done during the years.

Laura, who has been part of the Belvedere Family since a long time, and all our dedicated and passionate members know how important is to make sure all the Guests depart with wonderful memories and are delighted to know that this was really what you felt during your stay.

We cannot wait to welcome you once again whenever your travles bring you back to Bellagio!

Best regards to you and all the family,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel at Logo di Como and I had a huge luck finding this place.

In my opinion, the city of Bellagio is the most beautiful city at Como and it's definitely worth visiting. The hotel is located above the city just a couple of minutes to the wonderful historical center of the town.

It's very peaceful, breakfast is served on a terrace or outside overlooking the city and the lake.

The garden surrounding the hotel is stunning and very relaxing.

There's a private parking lot for the guests, so don't worry about your car. (When you go to Bellagio, you'll probably need to use a ferry to get there, but don't worry, it's way easier than I thought, even with a bigger car)

In my opinion, rooms 605, 606, 607, 608 are perfect, with a little terrace and a walk-in garden. They're a little bit smaller, but you'll probably spend the whole day discovering the city, chilling out by a pool or having amazing food, so for a couple of days, the rooms are perfect, for a week, I would recommend getting a bigger room.

Overall, everyone was very pleasant and nice to us and if I ever go to Como again, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: 605-608 - or probably any room with a direct access to the garden
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ivo J,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to share this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are truly glad you enjoyed spending your holidays in the gorgeous Bellagio and you had a wonderful time here at The Belvedere!
It is a pleasure to know you loved the peaceful location of the hotel, the breakfast served in the indoor Restaurant overlooking the lake, and the rooms in the garden. They are for sure very quite and relaxing, and allows guest to spend most of the time outdoor.

We are happy you will regard the Belvedere as your hotel on Lake Como and hope you will visit us as again in the future!

Best regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews