We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panorama

view from the main bedroom's balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the main bedroom's balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view from the main bedroom's balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Firecrack...
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We shared the villa with another couple and we called it home during our stay. It had everything we needed and the view of the lake and mountains was outstanding! The beds were comfortable and we appreciated having two bathrooms.
We knew from the reviews that there was stairs, but going up 52 steps with heavy luggage was a challenge, especially for my 83 year old mate. But staying in such a lovely place and good location was worth it and we would do it again!
We were met by an English speaking woman who explained everything about the villa and she even arranged for us to go to dinner early at Trattor's de Anna, which is located on the main road and is within walking distance. They opened for us at 6PM and served us antepasto and wine to tide us over until they began serving dinner at 7PM. We shared a family size bowl of delicious spaghetti for our main course and were very pleased with both the service and food.
It took us a long time to find our way from the airport and I wish we had asked for more specific directions. We later learned that we should have followed the signs to Milan and then to Lecco and from there followed the narrow winding road toward Bellagio. We also learned that the "large" car that we rented only held two large suitcases behind the seat and we had to put all the carry on bags in the back seat, so it would be wise to travel lightly.
All in all , Lake Como is a beautiful place to visit and Limonta is ideal for touring the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanwhite...
Trier
1 review
“brilliant accomodation, perfect service”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we visited Bellagio in december 2014. The house is equipped with everything, just like the description says. Its located beautifully with a nice view on the lake. The service and organization was very easy and kind. Hope to come back again!

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polgwynne...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic views over the lake, quiet location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 and we stayed here for a week in August 2013. The house was ideal for us with all of the kids in the rear bed room (2 being bunk beds) and us parents in the front double bedroom with the balcony and magnificent view over the lake! And the view to the front of the house, both upstairs and downstairs, really is very special... Especially if the electric storms come in in the evenings!! We got to the house OK using a sat-nav we pre-programmed in the UK. The parking is good as is the small garden around the house and the house is well furnished and quietly located which we loved. The wifi worked fine which was great for all of our family! We didn't find any English channels on the cable TV, but that was OK as we decided to have a TV-free holiday and played lots of table tennis instead in the basement (take your own balls). One tip as far as the dishwasher is concerned - give it a good push in the middle of the front handle to get it started - its a bit of a technique!!
We found Bellagio very pretty with lots of good shops and restaurants but parking was a problem with lots of cars cruising round trying to find spaces in the busy times. We took the car ferry to Varenna a couple of times to go mountain walking (once in Switzerland) which was fantastic! We also took the foot ferry from the dock in Limonta to Lecco where we had a lovely day, and leaving the car at the house was a blessing. The restaurant on the main road in Limonta is also worth a mention - easily walked to and serves fantastic fish (as well as the usual pasta etc). We shopped for food in the supermarket down the narrow street on the left just after the first petrol station on the way into Bellagio. We swam in the lake (along with many others) in Onno just back along the lake towards Lecco. It looks like you can also walk down and swim in Limonta near to where the ferry goes from, although we didnt do this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view
Liked least: Very little...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, well located”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for one week in June 2013 as part of a touring holiday of Northern Italy. It is located about 6 km from the town of Bellagio and overlooks Lake Como. The property is situated on a side road up from the main road that runs between Lecco and Bellagio. Like many of the villas in this area reaching it involves climbing a couple of dozen steps but it is well worth it for the view over the lake. It’s very tastefully furnished with a small but adequate kitchen, two bedrooms one of which has a balcony which overlooks the lake. It also has a good cool clean cellar with a table tennis table (but bring your own table tennis balls) and a second bathroom with a good shower. For the technophobes there is a reasonably fast Wi-Fi connection ( I used it to listen to the BBC news). It has a small but usable garden with a table and four chairs to sit on to enjoy the sunshine. We found that the best way to keep the house cool was to close the shutters when we went out. There is a good spot just outside the property to park the car but as I mentioned earlier, access is via a couple of dozen steps which must be negotiated with your cases etc.

You can reach Bellagio, with its restaurants and tourist shops in about 10 minutes. The main parking in Bellagio is situated on the main road into the town, about 100 metres from the first cafes and the ferry (parking costs 1.5 Eu per hour – coins only). Probably the best way to get around is to use the ferries which go virtually everywhere on the Lake. The is also a decent supermarket in Bellagio which is off a side turning on the left once you are in the outskirts of the town.

There is also a pleasant shore line and a small nice beach just a few miles south along the road back to Lecco and a few decent restaurants. We swam in the lake which was surprisingly warm and very clean.

Just a few words about getting there. The road along the edge of the lake between Lecco and Bellagio (the SS583) is quite twisty and very narrow in parts and although it is quite drivable, it is not the easiest of roads . An easier (but slower route) is to drive North from Como on the SS340 along the most Western shore of the lake up to Cadenabbia or Menaggio and then get the ferry to Bellagio (which costs about 18 Eu).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and the view of the Lake
Liked least: The steps up to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tal05
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Wish we could stay another week”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful house. Tasetfully furnished in Italian style.
Be aware there are many steps from the parking up to the house. That's the price you pay for the view from the garden and balcony.
First floor has living room with dining table, and small kitchen wih everything you need. Bedroom with king-size bed and balcony with magnificent view on lake como. Other bedroom has three beds. TV in bedroom and living room. Bathroom with bath. Other bathroom with shower in the basement, which also has ping-pong table, washer and dryer.
When we arrived the cooking gas was closed (they forgot to open the tap). Within minutes a man arrived with a spare gas canister.
You need a car. Supermarket, swimming pool, cartoleria, pizzeria within minutes in the area of Visgnola on the outskirts of Bellagio. Beaches in Onno 10 minutes drive south.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing