We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant, well located”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panorama

view from the main bedroom's balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the main bedroom's balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view from the main bedroom's balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gary W
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, well located”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for one week in June 2013 as part of a touring holiday of Northern Italy. It is located about 6 km from the town of Bellagio and overlooks Lake Como. The property is situated on a side road up from the main road that runs between Lecco and Bellagio. Like many of the villas in this area reaching it involves climbing a couple of dozen steps but it is well worth it for the view over the lake. It’s very tastefully furnished with a small but adequate kitchen, two bedrooms one of which has a balcony which overlooks the lake. It also has a good cool clean cellar with a table tennis table (but bring your own table tennis balls) and a second bathroom with a good shower. For the technophobes there is a reasonably fast Wi-Fi connection ( I used it to listen to the BBC news). It has a small but usable garden with a table and four chairs to sit on to enjoy the sunshine. We found that the best way to keep the house cool was to close the shutters when we went out. There is a good spot just outside the property to park the car but as I mentioned earlier, access is via a couple of dozen steps which must be negotiated with your cases etc.

You can reach Bellagio, with its restaurants and tourist shops in about 10 minutes. The main parking in Bellagio is situated on the main road into the town, about 100 metres from the first cafes and the ferry (parking costs 1.5 Eu per hour – coins only). Probably the best way to get around is to use the ferries which go virtually everywhere on the Lake. The is also a decent supermarket in Bellagio which is off a side turning on the left once you are in the outskirts of the town.

There is also a pleasant shore line and a small nice beach just a few miles south along the road back to Lecco and a few decent restaurants. We swam in the lake which was surprisingly warm and very clean.

Just a few words about getting there. The road along the edge of the lake between Lecco and Bellagio (the SS583) is quite twisty and very narrow in parts and although it is quite drivable, it is not the easiest of roads . An easier (but slower route) is to drive North from Como on the SS340 along the most Western shore of the lake up to Cadenabbia or Menaggio and then get the ferry to Bellagio (which costs about 18 Eu).

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and the view of the Lake
Liked least: The steps up to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tal05
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Wish we could stay another week”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful house. Tasetfully furnished in Italian style.
Be aware there are many steps from the parking up to the house. That's the price you pay for the view from the garden and balcony.
First floor has living room with dining table, and small kitchen wih everything you need. Bedroom with king-size bed and balcony with magnificent view on lake como. Other bedroom has three beds. TV in bedroom and living room. Bathroom with bath. Other bathroom with shower in the basement, which also has ping-pong table, washer and dryer.
When we arrived the cooking gas was closed (they forgot to open the tap). Within minutes a man arrived with a spare gas canister.
You need a car. Supermarket, swimming pool, cartoleria, pizzeria within minutes in the area of Visgnola on the outskirts of Bellagio. Beaches in Onno 10 minutes drive south.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in April 2004

Date of stay: April 2004
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.