We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great appartment and lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ADLloyd13
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great appartment and lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a lovely time staying in this apartment. It is located in the pretty little village of Magreglio (we'd recommend visiting La Fontanella restaurant). It's a 20-minute drive from Bellagio and 50 minutes from Como. Ideally placed for exploring the lake and surrounding area.

There is parking outside the flat (it is not reserved, but we never had trouble finding a space and there is another car park nearby). The flat is on the ground floor - lovely high ceilings, spacious, very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Generally very well equipped indeed. The kitchen was stocked with ground coffee, tea, jam, butter, milk, and a (delicious) cake. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your reservation in my apartment and for your beautiful review. It has been a pleausure also for me met you. Hope see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer3...
1 review
“Lovely stay in picturesque Italy”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Apartment very comfortable and typically Italian,
Ida made us feel very welcome and provided us with some essentials, She even baked us a delicious cake to welcome us!
I would recommend this place to people who want a real authentic taste of Italy and the scenery is breathtaking!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Good afternoon Wendy
Thank you very much for your beautifull review, I am glad that you and your family felt well in my apartment . Best regards Ida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barak015
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I want to really commend belagio apt for a great apt and very good service.the owner went out of her way to help us with every little thing

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Property”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and Husband and 2 kids and my niece stayed at this beautiful well property. Very Italian with comfy beds. Linen and towels provided. 15 min drive to Bellagio with amazing views down. This apartment will defintely give you rest and relaxation. Ida was very attentive and made a wonderful cake for our arrival which in all the times I have rented accommodation this was the first and very thoughtful. I would highly recommend this property and will be back.

Thank You

Kerr Family (Edinburgh)

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful, words, Ihave been very happy to met you and your family.Many thanks Ida,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard_w...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“lovely apartment and a great starting point to explore the lake and much more”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family (my wife, me and our daughters) very enjoyed the stay here for almost two weeks at the end of July 2015. The owner greeted us warmly with "legendary" welcome cake. In addition, we also have found some initial good as coffee and tea, biscuits, a set of small jars of jam and honey and milk in the fridge. Once again, thank you very much, Ida.

As for the apartment and the surrounding area all proved to be consistent with the description in the announcement. The neighborhood is very quiet, especially compared to the beautiful but crowded Bellagio.

The location is nearly 600 meters above the level of the lake, which results in lowering the air temperature by a few degrees. It really matters if your stay coincide with a heatwave.

Besides Magreglio and San Primo we have visited, by car or by ferry, over a dozen beautiful cities and towns around the lake starting with Bellagio. Further, we have spent two days in Milano (expo, downtown and naviglios) and one day in Citta Alta of Bergamo.

I sincerely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.