We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
190
188
58
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
188
58
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split level sitting room train station steps leading wifi service junior suite cinque terre overlooking the beach small balcony hotel parking the hotel staff average hotel bedroom and bathroom sea view people watching lower level restaurants shops
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a suite for 2 nights. Well positioned on the last floor with a magnificent terrace overlooking the beach. Whilst the time of the year was not the best for acceptable prices, the suite (last room in the area) was expensive.
The personnel at the hotel reception was friendly and competent. Unfortunately, the breakfast buffet was not up to the standing of this hotel. (Variety of breds and choices was somewhat poor)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The Lido Palace Hotel has a very odd layout for the individual rooms which is quite confusing and requires a lot of steps. The room numbering is also confusing. On each floor of the hotel, half the rooms are a half-story up and half are a half-story down. So walking down a hallway you see alternating stairs up and stairs down. The individual rooms are also odd, they have a sitting room and then six steps down to a bathroom then six steps up again to the sleeping section. The bathrooms are quite cramped, like a cruise ship more than a normal hotel. The sitting room has a view of the beach and the sleeping room has a view of a back street. For ventilation you have to open both sets of windows and then a real gale blows through. The location of the hotel is good, it fronts on a small beach, and shopping including a grocery store can be reached from the back street. The dining room is also unusual, it has a very narrow door about 30 inches wide off the elevator area. The dining room is broken into several separate areas rather than being one large room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This was one of the best hotels we experienced on our Back Roads tour. All rooms seem to have an amazing water view and have a balcony. It is quirky like most European hotels.
For example we had two rooms plus a bathroom. From the living room it was 5 steps down to the bathroom, then 4 steps up to the bedroom. The views are magnificent and to be honest we would suggest staying here rather than in nearby Cinqua Terra which is over rated, over touristed, and over priced. (To be honest we far prefer the Amalfi Coast). There is no restaurant on site but plenty of choice within a short walk. Definitely a very good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wengenbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Located right by Cinque Terre, this hotel is different from your average hotel. It has lots of stairs in the hallways and inside the rooms. To enter our room we had to go down about 10 steps from the hallway first, and when we opened the door we had to go down another step ( easy to miss). Inside the room to go to the bathroom, again down a few steps and to get to the bedroom up a few steps. I never saw something like this before. However, the service was excellent, our laundry was done in a couple of hours, really impressed with that. The breakfast buffet really good, with lots of choices. Location: the best, right in front of the ocean, and close to amenities, like ice cream parlors (gelato). A good place to stay

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nonnita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, right on the water. Views were spectacular and close to shopping and good restaurants. Definitely would come back to Santa Margarita and the Lido Palace Hotel again. The city is close to Portofino, Cinque Terra and all are beautiful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SusanD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews