We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
532
205
51
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
205
51
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitetrain stationcinque terremodern hotelless than a minute walkquiet streetlocation is fantastictwo blocksbed was comfortablebottle of proseccobreakfast roomconvenient locationfantastic breakfastnice rooma lovely staywould definitely stay here againprivate terrace
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I got upgraded to excutive room which has big terrace and big jacuzzi in the terrace its self let alone the staff who are much more the kind and helpful very friendly the advantage that they are open year round

Room Tip: View nearly same as the hotel in the city center
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreVago, Direttore at Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your great feedback. We're glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
Hoping to see you in the future,
Best regards,

Rino Vago
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Santa Margherita de Ligure in our trip to Cinque Terre.
November is not the best month to be in this region due it was raining every day.
Nevertheless we did it.
The hotel is new, very clean and comfy, the front desk personnel is very kind and helpful.
Just two blocks, 5 minutes walking, from the train station where you can take the train to Monterosso al Mare, Riomaggiore or La Spezia.
It’s also 2 minutes from the peatonal street where the stores and restaurants are.
You must have a pizza at Delfino, an incredible place with one of the best pizzas I ever ate.
You should also visit Portofino, it’s a 5 miles coastal road with amazing landscapes

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dumi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreVago, Direttore at Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback. We're glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
Hoping to see you in the future.

Best regards,

Rino Vago
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Came in November. Quiet and peaceful stay; extended due to quality of staff and room. Beautiful town aswell.

The staff make or break a hotel, and for me, they made this stay very pleasurable. A special note for Marco for a very informative discussion each evening over drinks, and to the reception, breakfast and porter staff: well done!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thehensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreVago, Direttore at Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback. We're glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
Hoping to see you in the future.

Best regards,

Rino Vago
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had room 330 with a wrap around balcony and views of the town and water (room 430 is the same). Clean and comfortable. Walk to town; the walk to Portofino Is a bit more challenging.

I had a cold while visiting. Great place to recover with sunshine and expansive views.

The staff was very helpful and offered suggestions for restaurants that were right on the mark.

Room Tip: We think room 330 or room 430 offer the best views. Rooms overlook the road, but, we were not bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry6305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreVago, Direttore at Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your great feedback. We're glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
Hoping to see you in the future,
Best regards,

Rino Vago
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Another great hotel with very good staff extremely helpful with any query.
Good food excellent accommodation the rooms are very modern clean. The hotel is locates in the old town with car parking available.
Afternoon cocktails on the terrace very welcoming.
Easy walk to Portofino for lunch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Seonaid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreVago, Direttore at Hotel Santa Margherita Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your great feedback. We're glad to read that you had a lovely stay.
Hoping to see you in the future,
Best regards,

Rino Vago
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews