We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Food Fantastic”
Review of Da I Gemelli

Da I Gemelli
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Portofino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stumbled across this Restaurant and so glad we did. The spaghetti Marinara is the most delicious I have ever tasted. We had great service and a great wine selection. The setting overlooking this magnificent boat harbour is an absolute bonus. A must to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Chery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

the patrone is in total control. if he does not have a table he makes one. very accommodating. great food, good wine and decent service. location also superb

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The most amazing pasta in the most amazing setting!! Excellent service the best restaurant in Portofino.. Highly recommended.. always very busy so would advise booking..

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaxNowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent service...Fantastic spaghetti Marinara and great location in the harbour of Portofino. Great place to drink Aperol Spritiz and watch the world go by.....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kirst140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The "lasagnette with Pesto" and the "Scampi alla Portofino" are excellent and I consider this restaurant the best you can find in Portofino and in Liguria. The service is excellent, Matteo and Paolo are professional and genuinely friendly. On top of this, the Sea view is stunning and the restaurant is placed on the sunniest side of Portofino town.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da I Gemelli also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Da I Gemelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing