We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
91
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unesco world heritage beautiful terrace via garibaldi old city top floor ligurian coast enjoyed our stay perfect location yogurt elena hosts comfort privacy accommodation bedroom porto property
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We have really enjoyed our stay at Valéry wonderful accommodation, very close to the Main Street of museums. We were fortunate to arrive on the Rollidays weekend so we could visit even more classic buildings. We also visited the aquarium and walked extensively in the old town.
At Valéry the rooms were spacious suitable for a couple or for a family. However your party is made up you will be the sole guests with plenty of room and a very nice terrace to eat your breakfast or to relax in the sun.
We really enjoyed the house and are sure to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Dawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

... plus lovely décor, comfort, the view, a sea breeze. Bright even on a gray day, very peaceful. Not to mention the beauty of Palazzo Montanaro itself. Wonderful experience, thank you Elena. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValeryGuestH, Proprietario at Valery Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Carmen
thank you so much for your request.
We are very happy that you have appreciated so much to stay in our guest house.
Hope to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

In one of Europe's most historic cities in the Mediterranean, the Valery Guest House is a wonderful place to admire and visit the city. The palace is in the center of oldest parts of the city, in the center of the city. The hostel is wonderful, I would recommend it to everyone to enjoy this property

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertomontanari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValeryGuestH, Owner at Valery Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Albert!!
We are waiting for you...come to visit us again as soon as possible :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

we spent a week-end there with a couple of friends and it was stunning... rooms, building, kitchen, terrasse everything was perferct, you are in a bubble and time just stops. you can go there with friends, family, lover or even alone, for youre you will have high quality time
Price is more than correct and you have breakfast included
I also want to thanks Elena who is a sensational host

Long story short, try the experience believe me you won't be desappointed

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fargo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valéry g, Proprietario at Valery Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much! Me and Matteo are very happy with your review...seems that you really feel our Guest House mood!! I hope that you could enjoy with us again in the future!!

Bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is one of the best places we have stayed in the UK. The bed was hard and pillows perfect. I've never slept better away from home. The place is gleaming, much more than spotless. Rooms are huge, we had a king size and a single in our large room. Room 4 has a 4 poster. Bathroom had toiletries in. Shower was fantastic. Not sure I've ever written that about beds and showers in all my years of reviewing.
The staff are very friendly, efficient and warm. Great welcome, we arrived at 10.am from the airport, only went to drop our bags before checking in, we were offered coffee and toast. Was given the key even before checking in which was at 1.30. We were going to be out all day. The breakfast was hot and tasty. Everything you need, cooked scottish along with cheese, meats, cereals, yogurts, toast etc. As much tea and coffee as you like. They catered for my Gluten Dairy free intolerance really well, no fuss or bother just got on with it.
25 mins from Edinburgh Airport on the tram to Haymarket, then 3 mins walk from Haymarket Station. Easy to get to. Street parking available too. 5 mins from City on the tram, 10 by bus or 25 walk. Great walk, lots to enjoy on the way.
We will definately stay again. They deserve 5 stars for everything.

Room tip: Room 4 has a 4 poster we had room 7 big king and a single
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews