We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
89
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lu and leo windy road perfect hosts lovely pool perfect retreat we loved our stay home made cakes fireflies terrace
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay in this beautifully restored farmhouse. We arrived extremely late at night, but our host was there to welcome us and even provided a delicious home cooked meal. Perfect after the long drive up! View from our bedroom was stunning.
Great atmosphere, fantastic staff.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castagnola64, Owner at Farmhouse B&B Castagnola 64, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Thank you for your positive review.
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay & appreciated the Amoruso Family experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Myself, my wife and our girls aged 13 and 10 spent 5 days/nights here during our 13 day tour of North Italy and we wished we had booked longer as the rest of our holiday was hectic living out of a suitcase and checking into different hotels almost daily. It was so nice to be able to fully unpack and feel properly at home for a few days in our spacious 2 bedroom annex which even had its own patio area where we liked to sit in the evening and watch the stunning view slowly dissappear as the sun set. We also enjoyed sitting around the pool area in the afternoon once we returned from a day exploring the beautiful Italian Riviera and the kids absolutely loved splashing around in the little pool. Lu and Leo made us feel very welcome and on 2 occasions we took the option of having an evening meal which was very nice as was the daily breakfast. The accommodation/beds/bathroom etc was perfect and as for the location....... Stunning!! If you follow their written instructions to the letter when you first arrive you will find them with no problem. The farmhouse is a great base to explore Cinque Terre, Portofino and many of the other little coastal towns and we also drove to Pisa one day which took little more than an hour to get to....... Would we go back?? Yes definitely!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We spent a week with our two teenage children at the end of August. Lu and Leo were very friendly and made us feel really welcome. The breakfasts were excellent, with fresh fruits, croissants and a different cake (home-made by Lu) every morning, served outside with the spectacular view across the valley. This is more than just a bed and breakfast -- some nights Leo cooks a traditional Italian 3-course meal, which was well up to the standard of the very good local restaurants. The setting is truly remote, halfway up a mountain, with no traffic to disturb the peace, and cool in the evenings, even in August. We saw bats at night, and eagles nest nearby. The drive around switch-back bends is a bit stressful the first time, but we got used to it quickly. The rooms are interesting, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We'd love to go back, and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After we booked the place through a broker we directly received directions by eMail which was very helpful. You think you might not find it but take the road up further and further and you'll find it. Secluded in the wine hills with a breathtaking view, We did not really want to leave after breakfast which was delicious by the way but stay around, cuddle with the cats and further enjoy the great view and the solitude. When we arrived early evening we got two glasses of wine for free, but no dinner. So bring yourself something and enjoy the wine and some cheese on the terrace. The place also has a pool which could be used in summer I assume. Room was very spacious and private bathroom was attached to it. No direct neighbors (other rooms were elsewhere), so the room was super quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two night here and absolutely loved it. Lu and Leo made us feel very welcome. The breakfast with home-made cake was delicious. The view from the house was breathtaking and at night coming back up the steps in the dark the place was lit up with lightbugs, it was magical! Lu and Leo were very helpful in giving us tips about what to visit and how to get there and gave us maps and timetables. They also booked a table for us at the restaurant nearby La Brinca which was great. We visited the cinque terre and portofino and overall had a great weekend, I would definitely recommend this B and B as a place to stay and we hope to go back there ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews