We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
304
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venere room casa lorenza her husband each morning croissants train station focaccia the main street cinque terre handwritten note ice cold beer place to stay brought fresh she brings longer route the perfect host grazie mille
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent location. Fabulous views. A short walk down steps to the main street and then to the station via a tunnel. Lorenza is the perfect host. She met us outside the station in her car and gave us an overview of the village en route to Casa Lorenza. She gave us advice on where to visit. She provided a light breakfast each day - delivered discretely outside our room each morning. Cinque Terre is a stunning place to visit. Some walks are steep and rugged - we had poles and were glad of them. If going to Portovenere by boat - don't be British and queue politely at the top of the steps. Most people are travelling in the opposite direction, announcements are unclear. Say where you are going and get to the front - otherwise you could miss the boat by not being able to get to it in time- like we did! They don't wait - and don't care. That said, we got a refund and went to Portovenere by train and bus instead. Another beautiful place and worth the trip. Do try to use the boat - a bit more expensive than a Cinque Terre pass but worth the experience.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank GTAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Lorenza is the perfect host, show picked us up at the trainstation and dropped us of.
Gave us good information about the area and breakfast at the door every morning.
Really good location in Riomaggiore with a perfect view!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My boyfriend and I had the most delightful stay with Lorenza! Even though our room (Dafne) wasn't ocean-facing, it had a beautiful view of the village and overlooked a little garden that we could also use. We were greeted with an ice cold beer and a gorgeous room. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, had great AC and felt like we were staying in a friend's beautiful home. We woke up to fresh croissants and foccacia outside our door every morning, which we enjoyed on our lovely patio.

In a village like Riomaggiore, Casa Lorenza was truly the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle and we had the best sleep! For a couple or anyone staying alone, you can't beat the location, amenities and of course, impeccable service from Lorenza. Next time we are in Cinque Terre, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zafira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We booked the Nettuno apartment for a couple days of our honeymoon, and our experience could not have been better. Lorenza is a sweetheart, the apartment itself is beautiful, the location and the views are amazing. It was a lovely experience and we're considering going back for our anniversary. Thanks so much for a great holiday!

You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana Paulina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I read about this lovely place on a great blog by a woman named Bianca and I was not disappointed. We stayed in the apt and it was great. The view is why we booked it but so many other things are why I write this review.

Lorenza is a great host. She offered to drive us to and from the apt. Every day she tidied the apt and brought us fresh towels. In the morning, we were surprised to find that she had brought us croissants and focaccia fresh from the bakery. There is an espresso machine in room and air conditioning...it was so humid while we were there so we used it.

The bed is very comfortable and there is lots of space to store your things. We found The apt very clean and convenient for everything.

I wouldn't even look somewhere else if I came back to Riomaggiore.
Grazie mille.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews