We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace_1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace_1
View from the terrace_2 Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View from the terrace_1
View from the terrace_2
Terrace
View from the terrace_3
Terrace
Sofa Bed (140x190)
bathroom
ew from the terrace
wiew from bedroom's window
terrace
wiew from the balcon
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
KeshiNSW...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Surely on of the best locations in Cinque Terre. The view from the balcony is amazing, with a breath-taking view of Riomaggiore small harbour. The place actually sleeps 5 people, and was large enough for our family with 3 little kids. Big bedroom, with king bed plus single and sofa bed downstairs.
hopefully we will return one day
Lucca was also a great host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karengrif...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic large balcony where we spent a lot of time sipping vino and people watching.
Great accommodation in a terrific location.
Cecilia , you are a wonderful host,thank you. What an amazingingly beautiful place to live

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeaWithAu...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream location and a perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in Luca's house! The location couldn't be better – that gorgeous view of the harbour from the terrace is just dreamy, and perfectly easy to get to from the shops and the station. There are plenty of steps to climb and winding streets to navigate, but that's all part of the charm. The house itself was lovely; basic but very comfortable, with everything we needed. And Cecilia was a brilliant hostess, very friendly and welcoming and went out of her way to pick us up, give us tips and help when we needed a parcel delivered (long story!). The village itself is just stunning, we loved jumping off the rocks into the sea and sitting by the harbour in the evening. All the Cinque Terre villages were gorgeous in different ways, but we were so pleased we'd picked Riomaggiore and couldn't believe our luck getting this house on quite short notice. A wonderful holiday, thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The heat! The fans were fine, but air con would have been a nice luxury.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIEZLPRUT...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best village in Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Riomaggiore. We visited Monterossa and Vernazza as well but preferred our village. Restaurants were fantastic, people friendly and personally i think more charming than the other villages to stay in. The trains are a bit tricky so take care if you use the trains, travel early morning and return to your place of stay mid afternoon. Peak hours can be a nightmare on the trains. The views are spectacular , sunsets amazing. No beaches except at Monterossa so if you go for a beach holiday stay there. 5 Terre , House by the sea is charming, very well located in the village, perfect for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location , terrace , just needs an umbrella for those hot afternoons if you want to enjoy a meal on the terrace
Liked least: Beds and shower curtain, no mirror in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa_helton
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and gracious host”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were so impressed by Luca, who met us at the train station, allowed us to store our luggage/change in the house even though it was not check in time yet, and even gave us a jar of pesto as a thank you for staying there. He was so nice and helpful in answering questions about the area and things to do. The apartment was very nice, with a view of the Mediterranean from the balcony. I told him we were travelling with our toddler and so he set up a cot for her to sleep on without me even having to ask, just so thoughtful. We would definitely recommend staying there, and we would stay there again if we ever went back. Thanks, Luca, for making our stay such a nice one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The customer service, the view from the apartment, and how many people it could fit.
Liked least: No wifi and no fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing