We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee, and service.”
Review of Bar Centrale

Bar Centrale
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Riomaggiore
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Had a great breakfast here with the kids one morning. Super coffee and pastries. Lovely lady who spoke english and was singing behind bar. Nice friendly vibe filled with locals. Undercover sitting area outside for great people watching and taking in atmos.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bar Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely words and for being our customers

Cheats from bar centrale staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

When the staff are not taking orders they just sit and smoke while everyone is eating. I know this is a very European thing but I find it really off putting and unhygienic. The waitress was agin disinterested. Disappointing overall

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jayneeveringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner. The tuna steak was to die for. Nice protected outdoor seating even in cooler weather.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Corby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bar Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed our food.
Thank you for the review


Staff bar centrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Just came in for a glass of sciacchetra (dessert wine) and ended up spending almost 2 hours here because of the lovely view of Riomaggiore buildings! The service from Carmen was amazing and very friendly. Definitely will come back when I’m in Cinque Terre.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kaito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bar Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks a lot Kaito for your rewiew.We are glad that you chosed us as your favorite place in town, we hope to have you once again as our customer

Ciao from Bar centrale staff in particular from Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The meals at this restaurant were amazingly well-presented, with a great range of food available. The service was a little slow, but this was more than made up for by the delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bar Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi thanks Liz for your opinion.We are glad that you ate well and we are sorry that the service has been a bit slow, there are sometime really busy moments and someone is waiting a little longer.Sorry about that. But in the end we always try to reward the wait.
We hope to see you soon here with us

Staff bar centrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Centrale also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Bar Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing