We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Corniglia!”
Review of Sandra Villa Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra Villa Rooms
Ranked #1 of 13 Corniglia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My friends and I visited Cinque Terre and chose Sandra's rooms for our three-night stay. Sandra was very professional through email and met us when we arrived in Corniglia to show us to our guest room. She gave us great suggestions for places to eat in Corniglia (including a cafe where we ate breakfast every morning), and even allowed us to store our luggage on the day we were leaving (we didn't leave until the afternoon). Perfect location in the cute town of Corniglia (in my opinion, this town is a great home base for Cinque Terre). Room was clean, simply but nicely decorated with recently renovated bathroom. Our room had a little balcony that looked out on some gorgeous terraces. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed only two nights at Sandra Villa Rooms but would have loved to stay longer. Our room was straight off the little piazza - handy for breakfast or a late night drink! The room was clean, with a beautiful view at sunset. We were happy that we stayed in Corniglia, after visiting the other villages of Cinque Terre - too busy and touristy. Sandra was very friendly and helpful, as was her husband Paul.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Felt right at home. Sandra and her husband met us at the square, helped us park (free parking) and carried our bags to our room. Nice little balcony to enjoy the mountain views and water off to the side. Unfortunately it was raining so much we couldn't travel well and Sandra was so good to help us with everything. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okitsme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a small town and everybody knows everybody! As such, I'd say everyone I've met is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and we have free wifi. Our room had a king bed and a twin, so we had to rent two rooms to accommodate our family of four.

Our room has an amazing view. We gave, of course, the kids the interior room! Everything is a short walk from the centrally located hotel. The sea is 2,000 + steps down, as Corniglia is the only one of the Cinque Terre five towns not located directly on the water. It's nice being a bit up, and the views afforded are amazing. There is a nice "sunset bar" located at the end of the pedestrian path that allows expansive views over the Mediterranean.

Of course, you could just sit on the rooms hotel balcony and have a similarly amazing view of the surrounding hills and sea. A nice part for us was to be able to leave the kids on their iPad after an exhausting day and go out alone for a romantic dinner and drinks (check out la posada). What a nice visit to an amazing place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Sandra Villa Rooms is a great place to stay! Sandra is kind and very accommodating. The room has a great view and a nice little patio. It was also super clean and great for couples. Corniglia is smaller that the other sites at cinque terre but it makes for a nice comfortable place. All of cinque terre is very touristy, with good reason because the landscape and hikes are amazing. Put if all the five villages I liked corniglia the best and Sandra's villas the best.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corniglia hotels
0.1 km away
Bed and Breakfast Le Terrazze
0.2 km away
B&B da Beppe
B&B da Beppe
#6 of 13 in Corniglia
30 reviews
0.1 km away
Corniglia Dreams
Corniglia Dreams
#12 of 13 in Corniglia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Torre
La Torre
#11 of 13 in Corniglia
33 reviews
0.6 km away
Corte del Gallo
Corte del Gallo
#2 of 15 in Corniglia
83 reviews
0.1 km away
3 Passi Dal Mare
3 Passi Dal Mare
#5 of 13 in Corniglia
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra Villa Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra Villa Rooms

Address: Via Fieschi 212, 19018 Corniglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Corniglia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Corniglia
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandra Villa Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Villa Rooms Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing