We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corte del Gallo(Corniglia)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Affittacamere La Torre(Corniglia)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Daa Maduneta(Corniglia)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$118
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
3 Passi Dal Mare(Corniglia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
54
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandbirds singingperfect place to stayrestaurants and barsfewer touristswatch the sunsetcinque terrenarrow streetscomfy bedthe ownertrain stationan amazing viewpaulosquarebalconytownscafe
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed only two nights at Sandra Villa Rooms but would have loved to stay longer. Our room was straight off the little piazza - handy for breakfast or a late night drink! The room was clean, with a beautiful view at sunset. We were happy that we stayed in Corniglia, after visiting the other villages of Cinque Terre - too busy and touristy. Sandra was very friendly and helpful, as was her husband Paul.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Felt right at home. Sandra and her husband met us at the square, helped us park (free parking) and carried our bags to our room. Nice little balcony to enjoy the mountain views and water off to the side. Unfortunately it was raining so much we couldn't travel well and Sandra was so good to help us with everything. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okitsme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a small town and everybody knows everybody! As such, I'd say everyone I've met is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and we have free wifi. Our room had a king bed and a twin, so we had to rent two rooms to accommodate our family of four.

Our room has an amazing view. We gave, of course, the kids the interior room! Everything is a short walk from the centrally located hotel. The sea is 2,000 + steps down, as Corniglia is the only one of the Cinque Terre five towns not located directly on the water. It's nice being a bit up, and the views afforded are amazing. There is a nice "sunset bar" located at the end of the pedestrian path that allows expansive views over the Mediterranean.

Of course, you could just sit on the rooms hotel balcony and have a similarly amazing view of the surrounding hills and sea. A nice part for us was to be able to leave the kids on their iPad after an exhausting day and go out alone for a romantic dinner and drinks (check out la posada). What a nice visit to an amazing place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Sandra Villa Rooms is a great place to stay! Sandra is kind and very accommodating. The room has a great view and a nice little patio. It was also super clean and great for couples. Corniglia is smaller that the other sites at cinque terre but it makes for a nice comfortable place. All of cinque terre is very touristy, with good reason because the landscape and hikes are amazing. Put if all the five villages I liked corniglia the best and Sandra's villas the best.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I stayed in one of Sandra's rooms at the start of August 2015. The room was right in the centre of Corniglia, very nicely furnished, and very clean.

Sandra was very friendly, and was always available for any problems. Towels were provided in the room, and Sandra even offered a Beach Towel when I arrived in case I wanted to go in the Sea. It was not something I had considered, but it was appreciated, and I took advantage of a dip in the sea, which I may not have done without the offer. :-)

The room was close to the main street, and you could hear the children playing in the street through the bathroom window, but the town goes very quiet around 11pm, and so was not a problem.

A general piece on information about Corniglia, which may impact on any plans travelling between the villages, is that the Bus from the station stops running quite early in the evening, about 7.30pm I think. Plan your days out accordingly. ;-) It is a bit of a trek up from the station. I chose the walk up the road rather than up the steps. lol

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redhed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews